Me Anne Mans

IT Manager
  +27 18 299 2538
  anne.mans@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G20, Potchefstroom
BSc (Hons) Computer Sciences

Ms Annette van der Merwe

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2541
  Annette.VanDerMerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G18, Potchefstroom
MSc Computer Science and Information Systems
Decision support systems and operations research
Research Gate

Dr Bassey Isong

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2869
  Bassey.Isong@nwu.ac.za
  Old Science Building, room 1011, Mafikeng
PhD
Software Engineering
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Dr Bennett F. Kankuzi

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2160
  bennett.kankuzi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 1207, Mafikeng
PhD Computer Science (UEF, Finland), MSc Computer Science (UB, Botswana), BSc Computer Science and Mathematics (UNIMA, Malawi)
Human Centred Software Engineering, Programming Languages, Information Visualization
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Dr Carin Venter

Acting Deputy Director: School of Computer Science and Information Systems and Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3276
  carin.venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G06, Vanderbijlpark
PhD
Business Intelligence, Data Warehousing IT Management, IT Projects and Governance
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Dr Charles van der Vyver

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 9103272
  charles.vandervyver@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G36, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Information Technology
Computer Security and Water poverty research
Research Gate

Mr David Chuku Taole

Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3557
  Chuku.Toale@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G14, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Hons in Computer Sciences and Information Systems
Programming, Web development and IT support
Linkedin

Prof Dawid Jordaan

Professor
  +27 16 910 3260
  Dawid.Jordaan@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G32, Vanderbijlpark
DSc. Computer Science
Mobile Learning - Mobile Learning and Program Developement (AppsFactorySA)

Mr Dimitrius Keykaan

Information Technologist
  +27 18 299 2529
  Dimi.Keykaan@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G23, Potchefstroom
BA : Ethics, Philosophy and Computer Science
Staff and Post Graduate IT support in the School

Mr Dirk Snyman

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4359
  dirk.snyman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G03, Potchefstroom
M.A.; B.A. Language technology and computer science
Information Security and Computer Linguistics
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Prof Estelle Taylor

Acting Director: School of Computer Science and Information Systems and Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2540
  estelle.taylor@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G06, Potchefstroom
PhD
Teaching and learning of Computer Science and Information Systems
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Dr Francis L Lugayizi

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2623
  Francis.lugayizi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12 (New Science Building), room G02, Mafikeng
Bsc, Bsc Hons, Msc, PhD Computer Science (NWU)
Next Generation Mobile Networks and Computing
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Mr George Kgoete

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3327
  George.Kgoete@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G06, Vanderbijlpark
Hons in Computer Science

Prof Günther Drevin

Professor
  +27 18 299 4265
  gunther.drevin@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G16, Potchefstroom
PhD
Image Processing and Document image processing

Prof Hennie Kruger

Professor
  +27 18 299 2539
  hennie.kruger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G08, Potchefstroom
PhD, MCom (Information Systems), MSc (Mathematical Statistics), MPhil (Philosophy)
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Mr Henri van Rensburg

Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4275
  henri.vanrensburg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G26, Potchefstroom
BSc Hons in Computer Sciences and Information Systems
Linkedin

Mr Henry Foulds

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2532
  Henry.Foulds@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, basement, Potchefstroom
MSc
Image processing, Networking, IoT

Mrs Imelda Smit

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3294
  Imelda.Smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G34, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Computer Science, DTE - Diploma in Tertiary Education
Systems Analysis, Dooyeweerd, Teaching and using technology

Ms Irma Myburgh

Administrative Officer
  +27 16 910 3288
  Irma.Myburgh@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G34, Vanderbijlpark
Communication and Graphic design

Dr Janet Liebenberg

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2536
  janet.liebenberg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G19, Potchefstroom
B.Sc, HOD, B.Ed Hons, M.Ed., PhD.
Software development education; Minorities in CS/IS
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Mr Japie Greeff

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3286
  Japie.Greeff@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G39, Vanderbijlpark
MTech Electrical Engineering
Enterprise Architecture, Game design and Artificial Intelligence

Mrs Jeanne-Mari Maree

Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 4393
  Jeanne.Maree@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G24 / FP Library, 3rd floor, room 315, Potchefstroom

Mr Johan Prinsloo

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3275
  Johan.Prinsloo@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G42, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Computer Science
Data Structures, Operating systems and Networking

Mrs JT Janse van Rensburg

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3259
  jt.JansevanRensburg@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G15, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Computer Science
Design science research, Project-based learning, Human-computer interaction and Interaction design
Linkedin

Mr Klasie Botha

Lab assistant
  +27 16 910 3287
  Klasie.Botha@nwu.ac.za
  Building 9, Lab , Vanderbijlpark
System administration

Ms Kobie Fourie

Subject group secretary
  +27 18 299 2531
  Kobie.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G01, Potchefstroom

Mr Kobus van Aswegen

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4394
  kobus.vanaswegan@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G21, Potchefstroom
M.Comm Computer Science and Information Systems
e-learning, mobile learning, learning approaches

Mr Lance Bunt

Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3253
  lance.Bunt@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G41, Vanderbijlpark
Hons BA Communication Studies
Graphic Design, Communication, Game design and development

Mrs Linda Redelinghuys

Temporary Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2531
  10143882@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G02, Potchefstroom
MSc Information systems
Databases and Software Development Methodologies

Mrs Lucia Letlonkane

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2628
  Lucia.letlonkane@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12 (New Science Building), room 106, Mafikeng
MCom Computer Science and Information Systems
Software Engineering and Databases
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Dr Lynette Drevin

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2534
  Lynette.drevin@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G09, Potchefstroom
DHE, DTE, MSc (NWU), PhD (England)
Information Security awareness, Information Systems failures, Project management
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Prof Magda Huisman

Professor
  +27 18 299 2531
  Magda.Huisman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G11, Potchefstroom
PhD in Computer Science
Google ScholarLinkedin

Ms Malie Zeeman

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3266
  Malie.Zeeman@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G08, Vanderbijlpark
MSc
Computer programming and Information systems design

Prof Michael Esiefarienrhe

Associate Professor
  +27 18 3892286
  micheal.esiefanrierhe@nwu.ac.za
  New Science Building (A12), room 105, Mafikeng
PhD Computer Science
Software Engineering

Prof Naison Gasela

Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2811
  Naison.gasela@nwu.ac.za
  New Science Building Phase 1 (A12), room 104, Mafikeng
PhD in Computer Science (NUST), MSc in Software Engineering (Abertay), MScIT (Kharkov)
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Ms Neo Motlhabane

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2687
  16543149@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, room 115, Mafikeng
MSc (Computer Science)
Networks, Database and Programming (C++)
Research Gate

Ms Nosipho Dladlu

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2688
  Nosipho.dladlu@nwu.ac.za
  New Science Building (A12), room 203, Mafikeng
MSc Computer Science
Cloud Computing, HCI, Data mining, Trust management, IoT, Information Extraction
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Mr Mogomotsi Otsile Serake

Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3253
  Otsile.serake@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G39, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Hon. Computer Science
Mobile apps developer (AppsFactorySA) and Serious games programmer (SGI-SA)
Linkedin

Mr Petri Jooste

Technology Manager / Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3264
  Petri.Jooste@nwu.ac.za
  Building 3, room 107, Vanderbijlpark
M.A. Computer Science
Operating Sytems, Computer Networks, Human Language Technology
Google Scholar

Prof R Goede (Roelien)

Associate professor
  +27 18 285 2760
  roelien.goede@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G05, Potchefstroom
PhD, DTE
Data Warehousing; Systems Thinking; Research paradigms
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Mr Romeo Botes

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3283
  Romeo.Botes@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G35, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Computer Science
Data Sciences, Robotics and Research methodologies

Mr Rudi Serfontein

Temporary Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2531
  Rudi.Serfontein@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G25, Potchefstroom
MSc in Computer Science
Linkedin

Dr Sonja Gilliland

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3265
  sonja.gilliland@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G33, Vanderbijlpark
PhD
Enterprise architecture, Human factors and organisational culture
Research GateLinkedin

Mrs Suné Van Der Linde

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3258
  Sune.vanderlinde@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G13, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Computer Science
Programming and Robotics

Mrs Susan Campher

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4278
  susan.campher@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G04, Potchefstroom
MSc
Business Intelligence, Machine learning and data analytics
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Ms Tanja Eksteen

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3285
  tanja.eksteen@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G45, Vanderbijlpark
Hons in Information Technology
Programming and Serious games

Mr. Thusoyaone Joseph Moemi

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2683
  17071100@nwu.ac.za
  New Science Building Phase 1 (A12), room G03, Mafikeng
M.Sc in Computer Science
Energy an Cost Efficiency Monitoring Models in Cloud Environments
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Prof Tiny (JV) du Toit

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2548
  Tiny.DuToit@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G07, Potchefstroom
PhD
Artificial Neural Networks
Linkedin

Dr Trudie Benadé

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2300
  trudie.benade@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room G17, Potchefstroom
PhD
Computer Science and Education

Dr William van Blerk

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3252
  William.vanBlerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G44, Vanderbijlpark
PhD, MSc, MBA
Quantitative management