Geography and Environmental management Staff

   Prof Stuart Piketh

  Professor and Director for the School of Geo- and Spatial Sciences
  +27 18 299 1582
  stuart.piketh@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G36, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Atmospheric Research

   Prof Lobina Palamuleni

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2027
  lobina.palamuleni@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, room 101, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Applied Remote Sensing and Water Resources Management

   Dr Adeline Ngie

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3551
  Adeline.Ngie@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 3, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD (EM - UJ), MSc (EM - UJ), BSc Hons. (Geo. – UJ), BSc (Env. Sci. – UB)
  GIS and Remote Sensing applications in Agric. Studies & Urban climates

   Ms Carli Steenkamp

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1505
  carli.steenmkamp@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, room G48, Potchefstroom
  M. Env. Man.
  Environmental Assessment, energy management, environmental management.

   Prof Chris Munyati

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2325
  20562187@nwu.ac.za
  PhD
  Environmental assessment; Vegetation analysis using Remote Sensing

   Dr Claudine Roos

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1477
  claudine.roos@nwu.ac.za
  Ph.D
  Waste management, environmental auditing, environmental management systems and integrated water resource management

   Dr Christo Coetzee

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1630
  Christo.Coetzee@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room 112, Potchefstroom Campus
  BA Hons; MA; PhD
  Disaster Risk Reduction and Complex Adaptive Systems

   Prof Dewald van Niekerk

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1634
  Dewald.vanniekerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room 119, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.A, B.A. Hons, M.P.M, Ph.d
  Disaster risk reduction and Socio-ecological resilience

   Dr. Livhuwani Nemakonde

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1671
  24539155@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room 117B, Potchefstroom Campus
  BAgric (UniVen); BInstAgrar (hons) (UP); Masters in Development Studies (UFS); Masters in Public Administration (UP); PhD (NWU)

   Mr Danie Boshoff

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3558
  danie.boshoff@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G31, Vanderbijlpark
  M.Sc. in Geography
  Environmental geography and sustainability issues

   Dr Delia Ah Goo

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3457
  delia.ahgoo@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G16, Vanderbijlpark
  B.A. (Hons) (Rhodes), H.D.E. (PG) (U.P.E.), M.Sc. (NMMU), Ph.D. (Wits)
  Urban Geography

   Dr Dirk Cilliers

  Subject Chair and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1589
  dirk.cilliers@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G36, Potchefstroom
  M. Art et Sci., Ph.D.
  GIS; Biogeography; Environmental Management

   Dr Joseph Adesina

  Researcher
  0730824149
  joseph.adesina@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4 room G56
  PhD
  Atmospheric Research

   Mr Emile Hoffmann

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3559
  emile.hoffmann@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G04, Vanderbijlpark
  M.Sc. in Environmental Sciences
  GIS, Hydrology, Environmental impact studies

   Prof Frank Winde

  Professor
  +27 16 910 3447
  frank.winde@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room G41, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc, Ph.D, Habilitation (second PhD)
  Environmental Sciences, radioecology (uranium), fluvial processes, water sustainability, mining impacts: pollution, health effects and geotechnical risk, remediation, urban hydrology, karst, water-energy nexus

   Prof Hector Chikoore

  Associate Professor
  +27 16 910 3447
  32945280@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room G06, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc (Zim), MSc, PhD (Zululand), Grad Dip Meteorology (Australia)
  Meteorology, Climatology, Weather and Climate Extremes, Climate Change

   Mr JJ Gregory

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2310
  jj.gregory@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room 108, Mahikeng
  MA in Geography (University of Johannesburg)
  Urban Geography

   Prof Luke Sandham

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1585
  luke.sandham@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G49, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Physical Geography; Environmental Assessment

   Ms Namhla Mkiva

  Principal Lab Technician
  +27 18 389 2327
  namhla.mkiva@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room 112, Mahikeng
  MSc (NWU)
  Climate variability and change especially extreme events, Mirco & synoptic climatology, climate-surface process interactions

   Ms Ncobile Nkosi

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2357
  Ncobile.Nkosi@nwu.ac.za
  MSc in Environmental Sciences, PhD candidate
  Geomorphology and Atmospheric Sciences

   Ms Nicole van Gessellen

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2793
  Nicky.VanGessellen@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room G06, Mahikeng
  BSc (Zoology-Geography), BScHons (Aquatic Ecosystem Health), MSc (Ecotoxicology)
  Geography and Environmental Sciences

   Ms Nisa Ayob

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2812
  23799110@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room 110, Mahikeng
  GIS, Severe Weather and Climatology

   Prof Roelof Burger

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4269
  roelof.burger@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, room G37, Potchefstroom
  MSc; Ph.D.
  Atmospheric Research

   Dr Sheldon Strydom

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  sheldon.strydom@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room 107, Mahikeng
  PhD (Agrometeorology)
  Applied Climatology

   Dr Theuns de Klerk

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1583
  theuns.deklerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, room G50, Potchefstroom
  MA
  Geography

   Mrs Vernice Botha

  Secretary / Administrative officer
  +27 18 299 1511
  vernice.swarts@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G46, Potchefstroom