Prof Ché Weldon

Prof Ché Weldon

Associate Professor in Zoology
  +27 18 299 2375
  che.weldon@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G09, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
BSc (UOFS), BSc Hons (UOFS), MSc (UOFS), PhD (PU for CHE)
Conservation, ecology and diseases of amphibians
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinExpert
Prof Corrie Wolmarans

Prof Corrie Wolmarans

Professor
  +27 18 299 2389
  corrie.wolmarans@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G15, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
DSc
Parasitology, Epidemiology
Ms Cynthia Huyser

Ms Cynthia Huyser

Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 4348
  Cynthia.Huyser@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Office G10, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
Prof Driekie Fourie

Prof Driekie Fourie

Researcher
  +27 18 293 3683
  driekie.fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Eko Rehab, Thabo Mbeki Rd, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
PhD
Nematologist that specialises in nematode ecology, host plant resistance and evaluation of eco-friendly strategies to combat plant-parasitic nematodes.
Research Gate
Prof Hannalene du Plessis

Prof Hannalene du Plessis

Professor
  +27 18 293 3863
  hannalene.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Eco-rehabilitation Laboratory, Potchefstroom
PhD
Entomology and integrated pest management
Research Gate
Prof Henk Bouwman

Prof Henk Bouwman

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2377
  henk.bouwman@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 109, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
B.Sc. B.Sc Hons, M.Sc. PhD
Environmental Pollution and Bird Ecology
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinExpert
Prof Johnnie van den Berg

Prof Johnnie van den Berg

Program Manager: Integrated Pest Management
  +27 18 299 2376
  johnnie.vandenberg@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G07, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD
Integrated Pest Management
Research GateGoogle ScholarExpert
Ms Leoné Hudson

Ms Leoné Hudson

Administrative Officer, Zoology
  +27 18 299 2524
  leone.hudson@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G17, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
Mr Lieb Venter

Mr Lieb Venter

Laboratory Manager
  +27 18 299 2369
  Lieb.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G19, Potchefstroom Campus , Potchefstroom
Prof Louis du Preez

Prof Louis du Preez

Professor
  +27 18 299 2372
  Louis.duPreez@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G16, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD
Zoology
Research Gate
Prof Mark Maboeta

Prof Mark Maboeta

Sucject Chair for Zoology and Professor
  +27 18 299 2501
  mark.maboeta@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 124, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
BSc, BSc Hons, MSc, PhD
Ecotoxicology and organic waste management
Research GateGoogle ScholarExpert
Prof Nico Smit

Prof Nico Smit

Professor
  +27 18 299 ****
  Nico.Smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Potchefstroom
PhD
Aquatic Ecology, Wildlife Parasitology
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin
Prof Oriel Thekisoe

Prof Oriel Thekisoe

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2521
  oriel.thekisoe@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G25, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Gifu University)
Veterinary Parasitology and Zoonosis
Research GateGoogle Scholar
Prof Pieter Theron

Prof Pieter Theron

Professor
  +27 18 299 2381
  pieter.theron@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 124, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
DSc
Acarology

Dr Ramokoni Gopane

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2288
  ramokone.gopane@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office G10, Mafikeng
B.SC, B Sc. Hons, MSc, PhD
Zoology

Prof Rialet Pieters

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2379
  rialet.pieters@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 114, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD
Eco toxicologist focusing on organic chemical pollutants and their effects on biota
Research GateGoogle Scholar
Prof Victor Wepener

Prof Victor Wepener

Director of the School of Biological Sciences and Professor in Zoology
  +27 18 299 2385
  victor.wepener@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G21, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (RAU), HED (RAU)
Nano-ecotoxicology, Ecological risk assessment
Research GateGoogle Scholar