Computer Science and Information Systems - Potchefstroom campus

Sub-programme leader

Dr Dirk Snyman

Dr Dirk Snyman

+27 18 299 4359
Dirk.Snyman@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G03, Potchefstroom

Qualification: PhD in Computer Science

LinkedIn Scholar ResearchGate

In the sub-programme, Computer Science and Information Systems (PC), we conduct original research under the following research projects:

  • Information and cyber security
  • Deep learning and Neural networks
  • Serious games and gamification
  • Decision support systems and Operations research
  • Human aspects of computing

 Researchers in the sub-programme

 

Prof Lynette Drevin


LinkedIn Scholar ResearchGate

Prof Lynette Drevin

Subject Chair: Potch & Associate-professor
+27 18 299 2534
Lynette.Drevin@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G09, Potchefstroom

Qualification: PhD

 

Prof Tiny Du Toit


LinkedIn Scholar ResearchGate

Prof Tiny du Toit

NRF Rating: C

Associate Professor
+27 18 299 2548
Tiny.DuToit@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G07, Potchefstroom

Qualification: PhD in Computer Science

 

Prof Marijke Coetzee


LinkedIn Scholar ResearchGate

Prof Marijke Coetzee

NRF Rating: C

Professor
+27 18 299 2531
Marijke.Coetzee@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G08, Potchefstroom

Qualification: PhD in Computer Science (UP)

 

Prof Gunther Drevin


LinkedIn Scholar ResearchGate

Prof Gunther Drevin

Associate Professor
+27 18 299 4265
Gunther.Drevin@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G16, Potchefstroom

Qualification: PhD

 

Prof Neels Kruger


LinkedIn

Prof Neels Kruger

Associate Professor
+27 18 299 2533
Neels.Kruger@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G25, Potchefstroom

Qualification: PhD Information Technology

 

Prof Hennie Krüger


LinkedIn Scholar ResearchGate

Prof Hennie Krüger

NRF Rating: C

Extraordinary Professor
+27 18 299 2530
Hennie.Kruger@nwu.ac.za

Qualification: PhD

 

Dr Rudi Serfontein


LinkedIn ResearchGate

Dr Rudi Serfontein

Lecturer
+27 18 299 2532
Rudi.Serfontein@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G26, Potchefstroom

Qualification: PhD in Computer Science

 

Dr Annette van der Merwe


LinkedIn Scholar ResearchGate

Dr Annette van der Merwe

Senior Lecturer, subject advisor
+27 18 299 2541
Annette.VanDerMerwe@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G18, Potchefstroom

Qualification: PhD in Computer Science (NWU)

Mr Phenyo Modisane


LinkedIn ResearchGate

Mr Phenyo Modisane

Lecturer
+27 18 299 2597
Phenyo.Modisane@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G27, Potchefstroom

Qualification: MCom Computer Science and Information Systems

 

Mr Rodney Sebopelo


LinkedIn

Mr Rodney Sebopelo

Lecturer
+27 18 299 2537
Rodney.Sebopelo@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G25, Potchefstroom

Qualification: MSc in Computer Science

 

Mrs Susan Campher


LinkedIn

Mrs Susan Campher

Lecturer
+27 18 299 4278
Susan.Campher@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G04, Potchefstroom

Qualification: MSc

 

Mrs Linda Redelinghuys

 

Mrs Linda Redelinghuys

Lecturer
+27 18 299 2530
10143882@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G02, Potchefstroom

Qualification: MSc Information systems

 

Mr Henri van Rensburg


LinkedIn

Mr Henri van Rensburg

Lecturer
+27 18 299 4275
Henri.VanRensburg@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G22, Potchefstroom

Qualification: MSc in Computer Science

 

Mr Dimitrius Keykaan


LinkedIn

Mr Dimitrius Keykaan

Junior Lecturer
+27 18 299 2529
Dimi.Keykaan@nwu.ac.za
Building G3, room G23, Potchefstroom

Qualification: BComm Hons Informatics (Computer Science and Information Systems)


 Research support and InfoEd administration

 

Mrs Monique van Deventer

 

Mrs Monique van Deventer

Administrative Officer
+27 18 285 2447
Monique.Vandeventer@nwu.ac.za
Potchefstroom