Zoology staff

   Prof Ché Weldon

  Associate Professor in Zoology; Program Manager: Biodiversity and Conservation Ecology
  +27 18 299 2375
  che.weldon@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G09, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BSc (UOFS), BSc Hons (UOFS), MSc (UOFS), PhD (PU for CHE)
  Conservation, ecology and diseases of amphibians

   Prof Corrie Wolmarans

  Associate Professor - Emiritus
  +27 18 299 2389
  corrie.wolmarans@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G15, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  DSc
  Parasitology, Epidemiology

   Dr Courtney Cook

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  24492272@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 122, Potchefstroom Campus
  BSc (RAU), BSc Hons (UJ), MSc (UJ), PhD (UJ)
  Parasitology (Haematozoans)

   Ms Cynthia Huyser

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 4348
  Cynthia.Huyser@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Office G10, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Prof Driekie Fourie

  Professor
  +27 18 293 3683
  driekie.fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Eko Rehab, Thabo Mbeki Rd, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Nematologist that specialises in nematode ecology, host plant resistance and evaluation of eco-friendly strategies to combat plant-parasitic nematodes.

   Prof Hannalene du Plessis

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 293 3863
  hannalene.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Eco-rehabilitation Laboratory, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Entomology and integrated pest management

   Ms Heleen Vermeulen

  Administrative Officer: Zoology
  +27 18 299 2524
  Heleen.Vermeulen@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G17, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Prof Henk Bouwman

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2377
  henk.bouwman@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 109, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc. B.Sc Hons, M.Sc. PhD
  Environmental Pollution and Bird Ecology

   Prof Johnnie van den Berg

  Professor; Program Manager: Integrated Pest Management
  +27 18 299 2376
  johnnie.vandenberg@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G07, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Integrated Pest Management

   Dr Kerry Hadfield Malherbe

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  kerry.malherbe@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G25, Potchefstroom Campus
  B.Sc., B.Sc. Hons, M.Sc., PhD
  Fish parasitology

   Mr Lieb Venter

  Laboratory Manager
  +27 18 299 2369
  Lieb.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G19, Potchefstroom Campus , Potchefstroom

   Prof Louis du Preez

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2372
  Louis.duPreez@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G16, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Zoology

   Prof Mark Maboeta

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2501
  mark.maboeta@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 124, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  BSc, BSc Hons, MSc, PhD
  Ecotoxicology and organic waste management

   Prof Nico Smit

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2128
  Nico.Smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G26, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Aquatic Ecology, Wildlife Parasitology

   Prof Oriel Thekisoe

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2521
  oriel.thekisoe@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G25, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Gifu University)
  Veterinary Parasitology and Zoonosis

   Prof Rialet Pieters

  Subject Chair and Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2379
  rialet.pieters@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 114, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Eco toxicologist focusing on organic chemical pollutants and their effects on biota

   Prof Victor Wepener

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2385
  victor.wepener@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 129, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (RAU), HED (RAU)
  Nano-ecotoxicology, Ecological risk assessment