Prof Stuart Piketh

Prof Stuart Piketh

Professor and Director for the School of Geo- and Spatial Sciences
  +27 18 299 1582
  stuart.piketh@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G36, Potchefstroom
PhD
Atmospheric Research
Research GateGoogle Scholar

Prof Lobina Palamuleni

Professor & Deputy Director for the School of Geo- and Spatial Sciences
  +27 18 389 2027
  lobina.palamuleni@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, room 101, Mafikeng Campus
PhD
Applied remote sensing and Water resources management
Research GateLinkedinOrcID
Ms Carli Steenkamp

Ms Carli Steenkamp

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1505
  carli.steenmkamp@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, room G48, Potchefstroom
M. Env. Man.
Environmental Assessment, energy management, environmental management.

Prof Chris Munyati

Associate professor
  +27 18 289 2325
  Chris.Munyati@nwu.ac.za
Ph.D.
Environmental assessment; Vegetation analysis using Remote Sensing

Dr Claudine Roos

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1477
  claudine.roos@nwu.ac.za
Ph.D
Waste management, environmental auditing, environmental management systems and integrated water resource management

Dr Christo Coetzee

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1630
  Christo.Coetzee@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room 112, Potchefstroom Campus
BA Hons; MA; PhD
Disaster Risk Reduction and Complex Adaptive Systems
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Prof Dewald van Niekerk

Professor
  +27 18 299 1634
  Dewald.vanniekerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room 119, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
B.A, B.A. Hons, M.P.M, Ph.d
Disaster risk reduction and Socio-ecological resilience
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Dr. Livhuwani Nemakonde

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1671
  24539155@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room 117B, Potchefstroom Campus
BAgric (UniVen); BInstAgrar (hons) (UP); Masters in Development Studies (UFS); Masters in Public Administration (UP); PhD (NWU)
Research GateOrcID

Mr Danie Boshoff

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3558
  danie.boshoff@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G31, Vanderbijlpark
M.Sc. in Geography
Environmental geography and sustainability issues

Dr Delia Ah Goo

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3457
  delia.ahgoo@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G16, Vanderbijlpark
B.A. (Hons) (Rhodes), H.D.E. (PG) (U.P.E.), M.Sc. (NMMU), Ph.D. (Wits)
Urban Geography
Dr Dirk Cilliers

Dr Dirk Cilliers

Subject Chair and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1589
  dirk.cilliers@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G36, Potchefstroom
M. Art et Sci., Ph.D.
GIS; Biogeography; Environmental Management
Research Gate

Dr Joseph Adesina

Researcher
  0730824149
  joseph.adesina@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4 room G56
PhD
Atmospheric Research
Research Gate

Mr Emile Hoffmann

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3347
  emile.hoffmann@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G04, Vanderbijlpark
M.Sc. in Environmental Sciences
GIS, Hydrology, Environmental impact studies

Prof Frank Winde

Professor
  +27 16 910 3447
  frank.winde@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room G41, Vanderbijlpark
MSc, Ph.D, Habilitation (second PhD)
Environmental Sciences, radioecology (uranium), fluvial processes, water sustainability, mining impacts: pollution, health effects and geotechnical risk, remediation, urban hydrology, karst, water-energy nexus
Research GateGoogle ScholarExpert
Prof Luke Sandham

Prof Luke Sandham

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1585
  luke.sandham@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G49, Potchefstroom
PhD
Physical Geography; Environmental Assessment
Research GateGoogle ScholarScopus ID
Mr Manna Stander

Mr Manna (JH) Stander

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1587
  manna.stander@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G56, Potchefstroom
MSc (Geography and Environmental Sciences)
Human Geography
Dr Roelof Burger

Dr Roelof Burger

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4269
  roelof.burger@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, room G37, Potchefstroom
MSc; Ph.D.
Atmospheric Research
Research Gate
Mr Theuns de Klerk

Mr Theuns de Klerk

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1583
  theuns.deklerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, room G50, Potchefstroom
MA
Geography
Mrs Vernice Botha

Mrs Vernice Botha

Secretary / Administrative officer
  +27 18 299 1511
  vernice.swarts@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G46, Potchefstroom