Prof Abdullahi Rashid Adem

Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2894
  Abdullahi.Adem@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building, room 2108, Mafikeng
PhD Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin
Mr Andrea Scholtz

Mr Andrea Scholtz

Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2494
  Andrea.Scholtz@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 114, Potchefstroom
M.Sc. (Appl. Math.)
Mathematical modelling of natural phenomena
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin
Dr Antoinetta Venter

Dr Antoinetta Venter

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2522
  Antoinetta.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 130, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Ms Belinda Lombard

Administrative assistant
  +27 16 910 3261
  Belinda.Lombard@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R126, Vanderbijlpark
B.Com Chartered Accountancy

Prof Ben Muatjetjeja

Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2536
  16553926@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building, room 2119, Mafikeng
PhD Applied Mathematics
Differential Equations & Lie Symmetry Analysis
Google Scholar

Dr Bettina Wilkens

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2045
  31471110@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building , Mafikeng
PhD Mathematics
Finite group theory, Commutative Algebra

Ms Bonelwa Sidumo

Junior Lecturer
  +27 78 631 5201
  Bonelwa.Sidumo@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G14, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Hons
Linear Models
Mr Calla Hattingh

Mr Calla Hattingh

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4375
  Calla.Hattingh@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 125, Potchefstroom
MSc
Mathematics

Dr Collins Amburo Agyingi

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2266
  collins.agyingi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Office 2110, Mafikeng
Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Mathematics, Postgraduate Diploma in Mathematics, Postgraduate Diploma of science in mathematical Sciences, Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Mathematics
Asymmetric topology, Asymmetric functional analysis, Fixed Point Theory
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Ms Daleen du Plessis

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3313
  Daleen.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G22, Vanderbijlpark
MSc

Ms Daleen Gerber

Current Director (Vaal Triangle Campus)
  +27 16 910 3274
  Daleen.Gerber@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R128, Vanderbijlpark
MSc. in Mathematics

Prof David Kubayi

Subject Chair for Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 299 2569
  David.Kubayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 117, Potchefstroom
PhD
Approximation Theory & Orthogonal Polynomials
Dr Dawie Janse van Rensburg

Dr Dawie Janse van Rensburg

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2580
  Dawie.JanseVanRensburg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 105, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Ms Elna van der Merwe

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3443
  13165763@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, 133, Vanderbijlpark
Degree in Higher Education
Mr Elroy Zeekoei

Mr Elroy Zeekoei

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4241
  Elroy.Zeekoei@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 129, Potchefstroom
B. Econ (UOFS), Hons. B. ED (Mathematics Education) (NWU), MSc (Mathematics)
Functional Analysis
Research Gate
Ms Elsabe Weyer

Ms Elsabe Weyer

Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4370
  elsabe.weyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 118, Potchefstroom
BSc Hons
Mathematics Education

Dr Energy Sonono

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3555
  Energy.sonono@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 131, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Business Mathematics and Informatics
Financial Mathematics, Machine Learning, Data Analytics
Dr Frieda Theron

Dr Frieda Theron

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4477
  Frieda.Theron@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 135, Potchefstroom
DSc
Algebra
Dr Gabriel Magalakwe

Dr Gabriel Magalakwe

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4361
  17065828@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 116, Potchefstroom
PhD
Applied Mathematics (Symmetry Analysis)
Prof Gilbert Groenewald

Prof Gilbert Groenewald

Professor
  +27 18 299 2560
  Gilbert.Groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Office 113, Potchefstroom
PhD, M.Sc, B.Sc.Hons, B.Sc
Linear Algebra and Mathematical Analysis
Prof Ilse Schoeman

Prof Ilse Schoeman

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2573
  Ilse.Schoeman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 124, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Dr Isaac Takaidza

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3026
  Isaac.Takaidza@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G24, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Mechanical Engineering
Isobel Burger

Dr Isobel Burger

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2572
  Isobel.Burger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 123, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics
Prof Jan Fourie

Prof Jan Fourie

Professor
  +27 18 299 2574
  Jan.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 102, Potchefstroom
DSc (= PhD); THOD
Functional Analysis and Operator Theory
Research GateLinkedin
Dr Jan Gertenbach

Dr Jan Gertenbach

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2553
  Jan.Gertenbach@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 132, Potchefstroom
DSc
Mathematical Modeling
Prof Japie Spoelstra

Prof Japie Spoelstra

Professor
  +27 18 299 2578
  japie.spoelstra@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 115, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics
Prof Johan de Klerk

Prof Johan de Klerk

Professor
  +27 18 299 2576
  Johan.DeKlerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 107, Potchefstroom
PhD
Numerical Analysis

Ms Kgomotso Simango

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3281
  kgomotso.simango@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8 R136, Vanderbijlpark
MSc. in Technology

Mr Kobus Janse van Rensburg

Lecturer
  +27 16
  vRensbuk@capegate.co.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark

Mr Koos Grobler

Lecturer
  +27 82 855 4889
  Grobler.Koos@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 124, Vanderbijlpark
Bsc (Ed), B Ed (Hons)
Mathematics Education

Ms Leandra van der Merwe

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3208
  Leandra.VanDerMerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R125, Vanderbijlpark
MSc

Ms Lecreatia Redelinghuys

Lecturer
  +27 16103495
  lecretia.redelinghuys@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark
Prof Louis Labuschagne

Prof Louis Labuschagne

Professor
  +27 18 299 4391
  Louis.Labuschagne@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 128, Potchefstroom
PhD
Operator Algebras and Functional Analysis

Mr Lwandile Marudulu

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3557
  Lwandile.Marudulu@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G16, Vanderbijlpark
Hons in Mathematical Statistics
Dr Mariette

Dr Mariette Hitge

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2579
  Mariette.Hitge@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 121, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics
Ms Melanie Claassen

Ms Melanie Claassen

Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2568
  Melanie.Claassen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 111, Potchefstroom

Prof Philip Pretoius

Research Professor
  +27 16 910 3262
  philip.pretorius@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, 132, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Operational Research

Ms Rina Bosch

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3284
  13289527@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R130, Vanderbijlpark
Diploma in Education
Prof Sanne Ter Horst

Prof Sanne Ter Horst

Professor
  +27 18 299 4478
  Sanne.TerHorst@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 134, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Mr Soga Mkiva

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2402
  soga.mkiva@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building A4, room 2105, Mafikeng
MSc Mathematics
Group Theory
Dr Sonica Froneman

Dr Sonica Froneman

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2334
  Sonica.froneman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 103, Potchefstroom
PhD Physics, HED (Mathematics)
Mathematics Education

Prof Suares Clovis Oukouomi Noutchie

Professor: Mathematical Sciences
  +27 18 389 2210
  23238917@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building, Room 2122, Mafikeng
PhD in applied mathematics, MSc in applied mathematics, Bachelour Honours and BSc in mathematics
Dynamical systems, Mathematical Modelling, Biomathematics, Differential equations.

Ms Yolanda Mutemwa

Lecturer
  +27 79 609 9705
  24052035@nwu.ac.za
  Science Bulding, room 2113, Mafikeng
MSc Pure Mathematics
Topology

Zolile Njovane

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3298
  31472095@nwu.ac.za
  Building 6, room 134, Vanderbijlpark
MSc Statistics
Data manipulation, data analysis, report writing and presentation