Prof Abdullahi Rashid Adem

Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2894
  Abdullahi.Adem@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building, room 2108, Mafikeng
PhD Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Mr Andrea Scholtz

Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2494
  Andrea.Scholtz@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 114, Potchefstroom
M.Sc. (Appl. Math.)
Mathematical modelling of natural phenomena
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Dr Antoinetta Venter

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2522
  Antoinetta.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 130, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Ms Belinda Lombard

Administrative assistant
  +27 16 910 3261
  Belinda.Lombard@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R126, Vanderbijlpark
B.Com Chartered Accountancy

Ms Bonelwa Sidumo

Junior Lecturer
  +27 78 631 5201
  Bonelwa.Sidumo@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G14, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Hons
Linear Models

Mr Calla Hattingh

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4375
  Calla.Hattingh@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 125, Potchefstroom
MSc
Mathematics

Ms Daleen du Plessis

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3313
  Daleen.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G22, Vanderbijlpark
MSc

Ms Daleen Gerber

Current Director (Vaal Triangle Campus)
  +27 16 910 3267
  Daleen.Gerber@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R128, Vanderbijlpark
MSc. in Mathematics

Prof David Kubayi

Subject Chair for Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 299 2569
  David.Kubayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 117, Potchefstroom
PhD
Approximation Theory & Orthogonal Polynomials

Dr Dawie Janse van Rensburg

Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair: Mathematics & Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 299 2580
  Dawie.JanseVanRensburg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 105, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Dr Elham Mehdi-Nezhad

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2460
  Elham.mehdinezhad@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2121
PhD in Pure Mathematics(UCT)
Commutative Algebra, Graph Theory, Order Theory

Ms Elna van der Merwe

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3443
  13165763@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, 133, Vanderbijlpark
Degree in Higher Education

Mr Elroy Zeekoei

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4241
  Elroy.Zeekoei@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 129, Potchefstroom
B. Econ (UOFS), Hons. B. ED (Mathematics Education) (NWU), MSc (Mathematics)
Functional Analysis
Research Gate

Ms Elsabe Weyer

Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4370
  elsabe.weyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 118, Potchefstroom
BSc Hons
Mathematics Education

Dr Energy Sonono

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3555
  Energy.sonono@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 131, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Business Mathematics and Informatics
Financial Mathematics, Machine Learning, Data Analytics

Dr Frieda Theron

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4477
  Frieda.Theron@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 135, Potchefstroom
DSc
Algebra

Dr Gabriel Magalakwe

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4361
  17065828@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 116, Potchefstroom
PhD
Applied Mathematics (Symmetry Analysis)

Prof Gilbert Groenewald

Professor
  +27 18 299 2560
  Gilbert.Groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Office 113, Potchefstroom
PhD, M.Sc, B.Sc.Hons, B.Sc
Linear Algebra and Mathematical Analysis

Prof Ilse Schoeman

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2573
  Ilse.Schoeman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 124, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Dr Isaac Takaidza

Senior Lecturer and Deputy Chair in Mathematics & Applied Mathematics
  +27 16 910 3026
  Isaac.Takaidza@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G24, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Mechanical Engineering

Dr Isobel Burger

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2572
  Isobel.Burger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 123, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Dr Jaco Visagie

Senior Lecturer
  072 433 8889
  20313071@nwu.ac.za
  Natural Sciences Building, Room 2-10, Potchefstroom
PhD in Risk Analysis
Goodness-of-fit testing and stochastic processes

Prof Jan Fourie

Professor
  +27 18 299 2574
  Jan.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 102, Potchefstroom
DSc (= PhD); THOD
Functional Analysis and Operator Theory
Research GateLinkedin

Dr Jan Gertenbach

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2553
  Jan.Gertenbach@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 132, Potchefstroom
DSc
Mathematical Modeling

Prof Japie Spoelstra

Professor
  +27 18 299 2578
  japie.spoelstra@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 115, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Dr Jean Yves Semegni

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2616
  25836013@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2117, Mafikeng
PhD
Algebra and Discrete Mathematics
Research GateGoogle Scholar

Prof Johan de Klerk

Professor
  +27 18 299 2576
  Johan.DeKlerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 107, Potchefstroom
PhD
Numerical Analysis

Ms Kgomotso Simango

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3281
  kgomotso.simango@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8 R136, Vanderbijlpark
MSc. in Technology

Mr Kobus Janse van Rensburg

Lecturer
  +27 16
  vRensbuk@capegate.co.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark

Mr Koos Grobler

Lecturer
  +27 82 855 4889
  Grobler.Koos@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 124, Vanderbijlpark
Bsc (Ed), B Ed (Hons)
Mathematics Education

Ms Leandra van der Merwe

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3208
  Leandra.VanDerMerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R125, Vanderbijlpark
MSc

Ms Lecreatia Redelinghuys

Lecturer
  +27 16103495
  lecretia.redelinghuys@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark

Prof Louis Labuschagne

Professor
  +27 18 299 4391
  Louis.Labuschagne@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 128, Potchefstroom
PhD
Operator Algebras and Functional Analysis
Expert

Mr Lwandile Marudulu

Lecturer
  +27 61 910 3556
  29727103@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 124, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Hons (Mathematical Statistics)
Portfolio optimisation

Mr Lwandile Marudulu

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3557
  Lwandile.Marudulu@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, G16, Vanderbijlpark
Hons in Mathematical Statistics

Dr Mariana Plotz

Senior Lektor
  +27 18 299 4304
  mariana.plotz@nwu.ac.za
  Gebou G3, Kamer 110 , Potchefstroom
PhD

Dr Mariette Hitge

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2579
  Mariette.Hitge@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 121, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Ms Melanie Claassen

Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2568
  Melanie.Claassen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 111, Potchefstroom

Miss Nompilo Mabaso

Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4292
  Nompilo.Mabaso@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 235, Potchefstroom
B.Sc, Hons. (Statistics)
Financial time series and econometric modeling

Prof Philip Pretoius

Research Professor
  +27 16 910 3262
  philip.pretorius@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, 132, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Operational Research

Ms Rina Bosch

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3284
  13289527@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R130, Vanderbijlpark
Diploma in Education

Dr Rodrigue Yves M’pika Massoukou

Senior Lecturer
  30375363@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2107 , Mafikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Dynamical Systems

Prof Sanne Ter Horst

Professor
  +27 18 299 4478
  Sanne.TerHorst@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 134, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Mr Sivenathi Oscar Mbusi

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2543
  Sivenathi.Mbusi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2114, Mafikeng
MSc In Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations

Mr Soga Mkiva

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2402
  soga.mkiva@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building A4, room 2105, Mafikeng
MSc Mathematics
Group Theory

Dr Sonica Froneman

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2334
  Sonica.froneman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 103, Potchefstroom
PhD Physics, HED (Mathematics)
Mathematics Education

Prof Suares Clovis Oukouomi Noutchie

Professor: Mathematical Sciences and Subject Chair for Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 389 2210
  23238917@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building, Room 2122, Mafikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Dynamical systems

Ms Yolanda Mutemwa

Lecturer
  +27 79 609 9705
  24052035@nwu.ac.za
  Science Bulding, room 2113, Mafikeng
MSc Pure Mathematics
Topology

Zolile Njovane

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3298
  31472095@nwu.ac.za
  Building 6, room 134, Vanderbijlpark
MSc Statistics
Data manipulation, data analysis, report writing and presentation