Mr Amukelani Tivane

Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 326
  40574512@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 134, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Hons in Mathematics
OrcID

Prof André Ran

Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 ****
  a.c.m.ran@vu.nl
PhD
Operator Theory, Linear Algebra, Control Theory
Research GateLinkedinOrcID

Mr Calla Hattingh

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4395
  Calla.Hattingh@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 119, Potchefstroom
MSc
Philosophy of Mathematics, Functional Analysis

Dr Carel Olivier

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2536
  carel.olivier@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2119, Mahikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Numerical Simulation, Solitons in Plasma Physics

Dr Christian Budde

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  +27 18 299 ****
  christian.budde@nwu.ac.za
PhD
Evolution Equations, Operator Semigroups
Research GateOrcID

Miss Christina Majola

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  25278045@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling A4, room 2122, Mahikeng
MSc in Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Reduction and Exact Solutions for Partial Differential Equations
LinkedinOrcID

Mrs Daleen du Plessis

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3313
  Daleen.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G22, Vanderbijlpark
MSc

Mrs Daleen Gerber

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3267
  Daleen.Gerber@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 128, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Mathematics

Prof David Kubayi

Director: School for Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
  +27 16 910 3443
  David.Kubayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark
PhD
Approximation Theory, Orthogonal Polynomials

Dr Dawie Janse van Rensburg

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2580
  Dawie.jansevanrensburg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 105, Potchefstroom
PhD
Linear Algebra, Matrix Theory
Google Scholar

Dr Djouosseu Tenkam Herve Michel

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2570
  Michel.DjouosseuTenkam@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 114, Potchefstroom
DTech in Applied Mathematics
Dynamical Systems, Biomathematics, Partial Differential Equations with Application
OrcID

Dr Elham Mehdi-Nezhad

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2460
  Elham.mehdinezhad@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2121, Mahikeng
PhD in Pure Mathematics (UCT)
Commutative Algebra, Graph Theory, Order Theory

Dr Elroy Zeekoei

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4241
  elroy.zeekoei@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room K129, Potchefstroom
PhD in Mathematics, B. Econ (UOFS)
Dunford-Pettis-Type Operators
Research GateOrcID

Mrs Elsabe Weyer

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4370
  Elsabe.weyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 118, Potchefstroom
MSc
Mathematics Education
Research GateLinkedin

Dr Energy Sonono

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3555
  Energy.sonono@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 131, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Business Mathematics and Informatics
Financial Mathematics, Machine Learning, Data Analytics

Dr Frieda Theron

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4477
  Frieda.Theron@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 135, Potchefstroom
PhD
Algebra

Dr Gabriel Magalakwe

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4361
  Gabriel.magalakwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 116, Potchefstroom
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis and Theoretical Fluid Dynamics
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Dr Gerald Marewo

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4390
  Gerald.marewo@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 112, Potchefstroom
PhD
Numerical Differential Equations
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Dr Gerrit Goosen

Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2489
  Gerrit.goosen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 136, Potchefstroom
PhD
Quantum Topology
OrcID

Prof Gilbert Groenewald

Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 2560
  Gilbert.Groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3,room 113, Potchefstroom
PhD
Linear Algebra, Mathematical Analysis
OrcID

Prof Ilse Schoeman

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2573
  ilse.schoeman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 124, Potchefstroom
PhD
Modelling (Transport and Financial)
Research GateGoogle Scholar

Dr Isaac Takaidza

Senior Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair in Mathematics & Applied Mathematics
  +27 16 910 3026
  Isaac.Takaidza@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G24, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Mechanical Engineering

Mr Jabulani Harmony Sarila

Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3269
  29134390@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling 8, room 134, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Hons in Mathematics
Graph Theory
OrcID

Mr Jaccie Zeelie

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  24698245@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 135, Potchefstroom
MSc in Mathematics
Control Theory
OrcID

Prof Jacobus (Koos) Grobler

Extraordinary Professor
  082 920 8277
  jacjgrobler@gmail.com
PhD
Mathematical Analysis
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Prof Jan Fourie

Extraordinary Professor
  +27 82 925 4459
  Jan.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 102, Potchefstroom
PhD; THOD
Functional Analysis and Operator Theory
Research GateLinkedinOrcID

Dr Jean Yves Semegni

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2616
  Yves.Semegni@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2117, Mahikeng
PhD
Algebra, Discrete Mathematics
Research GateGoogle Scholar

Dr Jissy Nsonde Nsayi

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1111
  Jissy.NsondeNsayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2107, Mahikeng
PhD in Pure Mathematics (UNISA)
Point-free Topology, Rings of Continuous Functions, f-rings
Research Gate

Ms Kgomotso Simango

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3281
  kgomotso.simango@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 136, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Technology

Mr Kobus Janse van Rensburg

Lecturer
  +27 16
  vRensbuk@capegate.co.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark

Dr Koffi Messan Agbavon

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  +27 83 207 0830
  41592999@student.g.nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 101, Potchefstroom
PhD in Mathematics
Numerical Analysis
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Mr Koos Grobler

Lecturer
  +27 82 855 4889
  Grobler.Koos@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 124, Vanderbijlpark
BSc (Ed), B Ed (Hons)
Mathematics Education

Mrs Leandra van der Merwe

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3208
  Leandra.VanDerMerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 125, Vanderbijlpark
MSc

Dr Lehlohonolo Phali

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2084
  Lehlohonolo.Phali@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2109, Mahikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Fluid Dynamics

Dr Letlhogonolo Daddy Moleleki

Senior Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 398 2266
  Letlhogonolo.Moleleki@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2106, Mahikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations

Prof Louis Labuschagne

Professor
  +27 18 299 4391
  Louis.Labuschagne@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 128, Potchefstroom
PhD
Operator Algebras as a Framework for Noncommutative Analysis
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID Expert

Mr Lwandile Marudulu

Lecturer
  +27 61 910 3556
  Lwandile.Marudulu@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 124, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Risk Analytics
Mathematical Optimisation
LinkedinOrcID

Mrs Margaret Olivier

Administrative Assistance
  +27 18 299 4302
  37201867@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Office 126 , Potchefstroom
Diploma: Business Management

Dr Mariana Plotz

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4304
  mariana.plotz@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 110, Potchefstroom
PhD

Dr Mariette Hitge

Senior Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 299 2579
  Mariette.Hitge@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 134, Potchefstroom
PhD in Physics
Mathematical Education
Research GateLinkedin

Mr Mcedisi Sphiwe Zweni

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2045
  24410373@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2111, Mahikeng
MSc in Mathematics
Topology

Mr Ndumiso Ngwekazi

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 355
  Ndumiso.ngwekazi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 124, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Mathematics
Banach Algebras, Fixed Point Theory
LinkedinOrcID

Ms Nompilo Mabaso

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4292
  Nompilo.Mabaso@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 235, Potchefstroom
MSc in Statistics
Financial Time Series and Econometric Modelling

Prof Olivier Olela Otafudu

Professor
  +27 18 299 2522
  olivier.olelaotafudu@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 130, Potchefstroom
PhD
General Topology and its Applications in Analysis with a Focus on Asymmetric Structures (Quasi-Metric, Quasi-Uniform and Asymmetric Normed Spaces)

Prof Patrice P. Ntumba

Professor
  +27 18 299 2553
  Patrice.Ntumba@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 132, Potchefstroom
PhD
Quadratic Forms, Azumaya Algebras

Dr Patrick Tchepmo Djomegni

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2560
  30599946@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 116, Potchefstroom
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Partial Differential Equations, Epidemiological and Ecological Modeling
Research Gate

Dr Rodrigue Yves M’pika Massoukou

Senior Lecturer
  30375363@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2107 , Mahikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Dynamical Systems

Prof Sanne Ter Horst

Professor
  +27 18 299 4478
  Sanne.TerHorst@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 134, Potchefstroom
PhD in Mathematics (VU Amsterdam)
Operator Theory, Matrix Analysis, Mathematical Control Theory
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Mr Sivenathi Oscar Mbusi

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2543
  Sivenathi.Mbusi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2114, Mahikeng
MSc in Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations

Mr Soga Mkiva

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2402
  soga.mkiva@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2105, Mahikeng
MSc in Mathematics
Group Theory

Dr Sonica Froneman

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2334
  Sonica.froneman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 103, Potchefstroom
PhD in Nuclear Physics, HED (Mathematics & Science Education)
Mathematics in Context

Prof Suares Clovis Oukouomi Noutchie

Professor
  +27 18 389 2210
  23238917@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2122, Mahikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Dynamical Systems

Ms Thandiwe Songelwa

Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2568
  24240273@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 111, Potchefstroom
BA in Behavioural Sciences

Mr Thokozani Jele

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3557
  Thokozani.jele@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room G14, Vanderbijlpark
MSc in Applied Mathematics (UKZN)
Linkedin

Prof Wladyslaw Adam Majewski

Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 ****
  fizwam@gmain.com
Habil; PhD
Mathematical Foundation of Quantum Theory

Ms Yolanda Mutemwa

Lecturer
  +27 79 609 9705
  24052035@nwu.ac.za
  Bulding A4, room 2113, Mahikeng
MSc in Pure Mathematics
Topology