Prof Abdullahi Rashid Adem

Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2894
  Abdullahi.Adem@nwu.ac.za
  Science Building, room 2108, Mahikeng
PhD Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Dr Antoinetta Venter

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2522
  Antoinetta.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 130, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Mr Calla Hattingh

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4395
  Calla.Hattingh@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 119, Potchefstroom
MSc
Philosophy of mathematics and functional analysis

Ms Daleen du Plessis

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3313
  Daleen.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G22, Vanderbijlpark
MSc

Ms Daleen Gerber

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3267
  Daleen.Gerber@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 128, Vanderbijlpark
MSc. in Mathematics

Prof David Kubayi

Deputy Director: School for Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
  +27 16 910 3443
  David.Kubayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark
PhD
Approximation Theory & Orthogonal Polynomials

Dr Dawie Janse van Rensburg

Senior Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair: Mathematics & Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 299 2580
  Dawie.jansevanrensburg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 105, Potchefstroom
PhD
Linear Algebra, Matrix Theory
Google Scholar

Dr Djouosseu Tenkam Herve Michel

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2570
  33251657@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 114, Potchefstroom
DTech Applied Mathematics
Dynamical Systems, Biomathematics, Partial Differential Equations with application
OrcID

Dr Elham Mehdi-Nezhad

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2460
  Elham.mehdinezhad@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2121
PhD in Pure Mathematics(UCT)
Commutative Algebra, Graph Theory, Order Theory

Ms Elna van der Merwe

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3443
  13165763@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 133, Vanderbijlpark
Degree in Higher Education

Dr Elroy Zeekoei

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4241
  elroy.zeekoei@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room K129, Potchefstroom
PHD
Dunford-Pettis-Type Operators
Research GateOrcID

Mrs Elsabe Weyer

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4370
  Elsabe.weyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 118, Potchefstroom
M.Sc
Mathematics Education
Research GateLinkedin

Dr Energy Sonono

Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3555
  Energy.sonono@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 131, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Business Mathematics and Informatics
Financial Mathematics, Machine Learning, Data Analytics

Dr Frieda Theron

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4477
  Frieda.Theron@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 135, Potchefstroom
DSc
Algebra

Dr Gabriel Magalakwe

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4361
  Gabriel.magalakwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 116, Potchefstroom
PhD Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis and Theoretical Fluid Dynamics
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Dr Gerald Marewo

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4390
  Gerald.marewo@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 112, Potchefstroom
PhD
Numerical differential equations
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Dr Gerrit Goosen

Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2489
  Gerrit.goosen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 136, Potchefstroom
PhD
Quantum Topology
OrcID

Prof Gilbert Groenewald

Director: School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
  +27 18 299 2560
  Gilbert.Groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3,room 113, Potchefstroom
PhD
Linear Algebra and Mathematical Analysis
OrcID

Prof Ilse Schoeman

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2573
  ilse.schoeman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 124, Potchefstroom
PhD
Modelling (Transport & Financial)
Research GateGoogle Scholar

Dr Isaac Takaidza

Senior Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair in Mathematics & Applied Mathematics
  +27 16 910 3026
  Isaac.Takaidza@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G24, Vanderbijlpark
PhD in Mechanical Engineering

Dr Isobel Burger

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2572
  Isobel.Burger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 123, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Dr Jaco Visagie

Senior Lecturer
  072 433 8889
  20313071@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 2-10, Potchefstroom
PhD in Risk Analysis
Goodness-of-fit testing and stochastic processes

Prof Jan Fourie

Extraordinary Professor (Unit for BMI) and temporary lecturer in Mathematics
  +27 82 925 4459
  Jan.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 102, Potchefstroom
DSc (= PhD); THOD
Functional Analysis and Operator Theory
Research GateLinkedinOrcID

Prof Japie Spoelstra

Temporary Professor
  +27 18 299 2578
  japie.spoelstra@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 115, Potchefstroom
PhD
Mathematics

Dr Jean Yves Semegni

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2616
  25836013@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2117, Mahikeng
PhD
Algebra and Discrete Mathematics
Research GateGoogle Scholar

Ms Kgomotso Simango

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3281
  kgomotso.simango@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 136, Vanderbijlpark
MSc. in Technology

Mr Kobus Janse van Rensburg

Lecturer
  +27 16
  vRensbuk@capegate.co.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark

Mr Komane B Mfumadi

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3557
  37202413@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G14, Vanderbijlpark
MSc
Chaotic Systems

Mr Koos Grobler

Lecturer
  +27 82 855 4889
  Grobler.Koos@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 124, Vanderbijlpark
Bsc (Ed), B Ed (Hons)
Mathematics Education

Ms Leandra van der Merwe

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3208
  Leandra.VanDerMerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 125, Vanderbijlpark
MSc

Ms Lecreatia Redelinghuys

Lecturer
  +27 16103495
  lecretia.redelinghuys@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark

Prof Louis Labuschagne

Professor
  +27 18 299 4391
  Louis.Labuschagne@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 128, Potchefstroom
PhD
Operator Algebras as a framework for non-commutative analysis
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID Expert

Mr Lwandile Marudulu

Lecturer
  +27 61 910 3556
  29727103@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 124, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Hons (Mathematical Statistics)
Portfolio optimisation

Dr Mariana Plotz

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4304
  mariana.plotz@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 110, Potchefstroom
PhD

Dr Mariette Hitge

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2579
  Mariette.Hitge@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 134, Potchefstroom
PhD in Physics
Mathematical Education
Research GateLinkedin

Ms Melanie Claassen

Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2568
  Melanie.Claassen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 111, Potchefstroom

Ms Nompilo Mabaso

Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4292
  Nompilo.Mabaso@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 235, Potchefstroom
B.Sc, Hons. (Statistics)
Financial time series and econometric modeling

Dr Patrick Tchepmo Djomegni

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2560
  30599946@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 116, Potchefstroom
Phd in Applied Mathematics
Parytial differential equations, epidemiological and ecological modeling
Research Gate

Dr Pierre de Jager

Post-Doctoral Fellow
  +27 18 299 ****
  28190459@nwu.ac.za
  Building G1, room 214, Potchefstroom
PhD (Mathematics)
Functional analysis, Operator algebras
OrcID

Dr Rodrigue Yves M’pika Massoukou

Senior Lecturer
  30375363@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2107 , Mahikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Dynamical Systems

Prof Sanne Ter Horst

Professor
  +27 18 299 4478
  Sanne.TerHorst@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 134, Potchefstroom
PhD
Operator Theory, Mathematical Control Theory
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedinOrcID

Mr Sivenathi Oscar Mbusi

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2543
  Sivenathi.Mbusi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2114, Mahikeng
MSc In Applied Mathematics
Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations

Mr Soga Mkiva

Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2402
  soga.mkiva@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2105, Mahikeng
MSc Mathematics
Group Theory

Dr Sonica Froneman

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2334
  Sonica.froneman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 103, Potchefstroom
PhD Nuclear Physics, HED (Mathematics & Science Education)
Mathematics in context

Prof Suares Clovis Oukouomi Noutchie

Professor and Subject Chair for Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 389 2210
  23238917@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2122, Mahikeng
PhD in Applied Mathematics
Dynamical systems

Mr Thokozani Jele

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3557
  Thokozani.jele@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room G14, Vanderbijlpark
BSc Applied Mathematics and Statistics(UKZN) BSc Honours Applied Mathematics(UKZN), Master of Science Applied Mathematics(UKZN)
Linkedin

Ms Yolanda Mutemwa

Lecturer
  +27 79 609 9705
  24052035@nwu.ac.za
  Bulding A4, room 2113, Mahikeng
MSc Pure Mathematics
Topology

Zolile Njovane

Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3298
  31472095@nwu.ac.za
  Building 6, room 134, Vanderbijlpark
MSc Statistics
Data manipulation, data analysis, report writing and presentation