Geology and Soil Science staff

Geology

   Mrs Carina van der Merwe

  Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2486
  Carina.DeBeer@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room G18, Potchefstroom
  National N-diploma Management Assistant
  Organizing conferences and functions

   Miss Angelique Daniell

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1089
  21859442@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room 108, Potchefstroom
  MSc Environmental Sciences (Geology)
  Soil Science, Soil Geochemistry.

  Dr Eugene Bergh

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1092
  eugene.bergh@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room 115, Potchefstroom
  PhD Geology
  Marine Geology and Geochemistry, Stratigraphy, Palaeoenvironmental change

  Prof Frank Neumann

  Associate Professor and Subject Chair
  +27 18 299 2528
  Frank.Neumann@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD Geology
  Palaeontology, Palynology

   Dr Jaco Koch

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2192
  21046832@nwu.ac.za
  Building B8, Soil Science Laboratory, Potchefstroom
  PhD Environmental Sciences
  Environmental Geology, Environmental Soil Science, Mine Rehabilitation

   Mr Jasper Dreyer

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1085
  jasper.dreyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room 104, Potchefstroom
  MSc Soil Science
  Soil Science

  Mr Lesetja Charles Pheeha

  Junior Lecturer
  018 299 1671
  lesetja.pheeha@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room 117B, Potchefstroom
  MSc Geology
  Economic Geology

  Mr Makatu Mashanyu

  Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 299 2396
  Makatu.Mashanyu@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, room B25, Potchefstroom
  BSc (Hons.) Mining and Environmental Geology
  Geology

  Ms Moteng Moseri

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1087
  Moteng.Moseri@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room 106, Potchefstroom
  MSc Geology
  Sedimentology, Palynology

  Ms Nikiwe Ndlovu

  Temporary Laboratory Assistant
  +27 78 207 7940
  33491577@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, room B25, Potchefstroom
  MSc Palaeontology
  Geology/Soil Science

   Mr Ricart Boneschans

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2526
  21548005@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, room 113, Potchefstroom
  MSc Environmental Sciences (Geology)
  Mineralogy, Igneous Petrology, Geobotany