Staff - Agriculture

  Prof Carl Reinhardt

  Professor
  083 442 3427
  37079573@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Potchefstroom
  PhD

  Dr Dimakatso Ramphisa

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1080
  Dimakatso.Ramphisa@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room G56, Potchefstroom
  PhD Soil Science
  Soil Fertility and Plant Nutrition

  Prof George van Zijl

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2335
  George.Vanzijl@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room G41, Potchefstroom
  PhD Soil Science
  Pedometrics; Digital Soil Mapping Methods and Calibration Algorithms for Soil Spectroscopy

  Prof Gerhard du Preez

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2723
  Gerhard.DuPreez@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room G29, Potchefstroom
  PhD Environmental Sciences
  Nematology; Soil Ecology; Environmental Health; Climate-smart Agriculture, Sustainable Intensification of Food Production; Assessment and Restoration of Soil Ecosystem Health and Functioning in Small- and Large-Scale Farming Systems

  Dr Henno Havenga

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 4001
  Henno.Havenga@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room G55, Potchefstroom
  PhD Environmental Science
  Anthropogenic Impact on Storms; Ambient Air Pollution; Climatology; Remote Sensing; GIS

  Dr Lindah Muzangwa

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2731
  Lindah.Muzangwa@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room G50, Potchefstroom
  PhD Agriculture Crop Science
  Agronomy of Field Crops, Sustainable Cropping Systems, Soil Health

  Prof Nomali Ngobese

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1587
  Nomali.Ngobese@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room G47, Potchefstroom
  PhD Bioresources Systems
  Agronomy: production of food crops and underutilized plants

  Mr Tshepiso Seobi

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4299
  Tshepiso.Seobi@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room G22, Potchefstroom
  MSc (Environmental Soil Science)  
  Environmental Soil Science, Soil Biology, Agronomy, Land Use Planning