Dr Anatoliy Levanets

Dr Anatoliy Levanets

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2520
  Anatoliy.Levanets@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G08, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany)
Taxonomy, Biogeography, Ecology of Freshwater and Soil Algae, Desmid Taxonomy
Research Gate

Dr Arthurita Venter

Administrative Officer
  +27 18 299 2517
  Arthurita.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 138, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany)
Cyanobacteria, Soil Algae
Research Gate

Dr Frances Siebert

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2374
  Frances.Siebert@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G10, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany)
Savanna Ecology, Plant Diversity and Dynamics
Research GateGoogle Scholar

Mr Godfrey Magodla

Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 299 1083
  Godfrey.Magodla@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G28, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Dr Jacques Berner

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2513
  Jacques.Berner@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 133, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany)
Plant Physiology
Google ScholarLinkedin

Ms Johanna Tshabalala

Laboratory Assistant
  Johanna.Tshabalala@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 145, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
Mr Johannes Morapedi

Mr Johannes Morapedi

Laboratory Assistent
  +27 18 389 2855
  Johannes.Morapedi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office G36, Mafikeng Campus, Mafikeng
Dr Jonathan Taylor

Dr Jonathan Taylor

Senior Lecturer, Curator of the National Diatom Collection
  +27 18 299 1096
  Jonathan.Taylor@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 132, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Environmental Science)
Aquatic Ecology, Diatom Taxonomy
Research Gate

Prof Klaus Kellner

Professor
  +27 18 299 2510
  Klaus.Kellner@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 303, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany)
Land Degradation, Desertification, Restoration of Rangelands, Vegetation Dynamics
Expert

Dr Madeleen Struwig

Senior Lecturer, Curator of the North-West University Herbarium
  +27 18 389 2288
  Madeleen.Struwig@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office G10, Mafikeng Campus, Mafikeng
PhD (Environmental Science)
Plant Taxonomy and Systematics
Research GateLinkedin
Prof Oziniel Ruzvidzo

Prof Oziniel Ruzvidzo

Professor
  +27 18 389 2289
  Oziniel.Ruzvidzo@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office 104, Mafikeng Campus, Mafikeng
PhD (Plant Biotechnology)
Plant Biotechnology (Genomics, Proteomics, Physiology, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology)

Prof Pieter Malan

Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2019
  Pieter.Malan@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Office G33, Mafikeng Campus, Mafikeng
PhD (Botany), B.Sc (Ed)
Vegetation Ecology, Degraded Rangelands

Prof Sandra Barnard

Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2508
  Sandra.Barnard@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 136, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany)
Water Quality, Aquatic Ecosystems, Problem Algae, Water Purification
Research Gate

Dr Sanet Janse van Vuuren

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2514
  Sanet.JansevanVuuren@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 134, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany)
Phycology, Limnology, Algology
Research GateLinkedinExpert

Prof Sarel Cilliers

Professor
  +27 18 299 2523
  Sarel.Cilliers@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 304, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany), HED (N), Dipl. Terrain Evaluation
Urban ecology, Green Infrastructure Planning
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Prof Stefan Siebert

Subject Chair for Botany, Professor and curator for the AP Goossens Herbarium
  +27 18 299 2507
  Stefan.Siebert@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 137, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD (Botany)
Geobotany
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin
Dr Tshegofatso Dikobe

Dr Tshegofatso Dikobe

Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 389 2855
  Tshegofatso.Dikobe@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room G25, Mafikeng Campus, Mafikeng
PhD (Biotechnology)
Plant Physiology, Molecular Biology, Genomics, Proteomics, Molecular Systematics
Research GateLinkedin