Mr Abraham Mahlatsi

Mr Abraham Mahlatsi

Senior Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 299 2327
  abram.mahlatsi@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 211, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Ms Alba Terblanchè

Secretary
  +27 18 299 2329
  alba.terblanche@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 219, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
Prof Carlos Bezuidenhout

Prof Carlos Bezuidenhout

Professor
  +27 18 299 2315
  Carlos.Bezuidenhout@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling E6, Office 212, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD
Aquatic microbiology, Water, Sanitation, Health and Energy
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin
Dr Charlotte Mienie

Dr Charlotte Mienie

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2319
  charlotte.mienie@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling E6, Office 216, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD
Molecular biology
Research GateLinkedin

Prof Collins Njie Ateba

Associate Professor in Microbiology
  +27 18 389 2247
  collins.ateba@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room G14, Mafikeng
BSc Microbiology and Medical Laboratory Technology, BSc Hons
Water, sanitation and health; food safety and bacteriophage biocontrol
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Dr Danie la Grange

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2495
  28492986@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 210, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD
Recombinant yeasts, Bioethanol
Research GateLinkedin

Dr Jaco Bezuidenhout

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2311
  jaco.bezuidenhout@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 218, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD
Data analysis, Antimicrobials in water
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Ms Lee Chenhaka

Laboratory technician
  +27 18 299 2327
  lee.chenhaka@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 211, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

Dr Lesego Molale-Tom

Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2313
  20318634@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 129, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
PhD
Molecular biology
Research GateLinkedin

Ms Madira Manganyi

Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 389 2134
  madira.manganyi@nwu.ac.za
MTech

Prof Olubukola Oluranti Babalola

Professor and Director: Food Security and Safety
  +27 18 389 2568
  olubukola.babalola@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Office G06, Mafikeng
BSc (Honours), MSc, PhD Microbiology
Soil-Plant-Microbe Interactions, Microbial Biotechnology
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Mrs Sarah Nyelimane

Senior Laboratory Help
  +27 18 389 2198
  sarah.nyelimane@nwu.ac.za

Prof Sarina Claassens

Subject Chair: Microbiology, Associate professor
  +27 18 299 2321
  sarina.claassens@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 215, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
BSc, M Env Sci, PhD
Soil microbiology, microbial ecology
Research GateGoogle ScholarLinkedin

Prof Thami Sithebe

Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2416
  thami.sithebe@nwu.ac.za
PhD

Dr Tonderayi Dave Kawadza

Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2328
  Dave.Kawadza@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office G026, Mafikeng
PhD
Biotechnology