BMI PERSNONNEL

Academic Personnel

   Prof Helgard Raubenheimer

  Director
  +27 18 299 2565
  Helgard.Raubenheimer@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 319, Potchefstroom
  BSc. (PU for CHE), MSc. (NWU), PhD. (NWU)
  Quantitative Risk Management, Portfolio Optimisation, Fixed Income Modeling

   Ms Janette Larney

  Nominated Accreditation Actuary
  +27 18 299 2527
  Janette.Larney@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 310, Potchefstroom
  BSc. (US) FIA, FASSA, CERA
  Enterprise/Actuarial Risk Management

   Mr Robert Maxwell

  Senior Lecturer, Subject Chair: BMI Programmes
  +27 18 299 2502
  Robert.Maxwell@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 302A, Potchefstroom
  BSc. Hons. (RAU (now UJ),FIA, FASSA
  Actuarial Science

  Dr Energy Sonono

  Senior Lecturer, Subject Chair: BMI Programmes
  +27 16 910 3555
  Energy.Sonono@nwu.ac.za
  A22, room 131 , Vanderbijlpark
  BSc (MSU), PGDIP in Math.Sci (AIMS), MSc (NWU), PhD (NWU)

   Ms Chamay Kruger

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2535
  Chamay.Oelofse@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 308, Potchefstroom
  B.Com (NWU), B.Sc. Hons (NWU)
  Actuarial Science

  Prof Charl Pretorius

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2556
  Charl.Pretorius@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 304, Potchefstroom
  BSc (NWU), MSc (NWU), PhD (NWU)
  Nonparametric Statistics

   Mr Johann Myburgh

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2385
  Johann.Myburgh@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 301, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc (NWU), M.Sc (NWU)
  Machine Learning and Customer Analytics

  Mrs Leandra Van Der Merwe

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3208
  Leandra.VanDerMerwe@nwu.ac.za
  A22, room 125, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc(UP), MSc (USM)
  Financial Mathematics

  Ms Leoni Snyman

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2594
  Leoni.Snyman@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room H307, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc. (PU for CHE), MSc (PU for CHE)
  Quantitative Risk Management: Credit Risk

  Mr Lindani Dube

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2547
  45026602@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 303, Potchefstroom
  BSc (UKZN),BSc Hons (UKZN), MSc (UKZN)

   Ms Mentje Gericke

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2567
  Mentje.Gericke@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 306, Potchefstroom
  B.Sc (PU vir CHO), B.Sc. Hons (NWU), Associate of the Actuarial Society of South Africa (AMASSA)
  Actuarial Science

  Dr Modisane Seitshiro

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2384
  Modisane.Seitshiro@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 302C, Potchefstroom
  BSc (NWU), MSc (NWU), PhD (NWU)

  Dr Neill Smit

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3289
  Neill.Smit@nwu.ac.za
  A22, room 129, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc (NWU), BSc Hons (NWU), MSc (NWU), PhD (NWU)
  Bayesian statistics, Reliability theory

   Prof Riaan de Jongh

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2585
  Riaan.DeJongh@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 322, Potchefstroom
  B.Com(US), MSc. (Unisa), PhD. (UCT)
  Management Consulting, Risk Consulting, Statistical Consulting, Data Mining Consulting

   Prof Tanja Verster

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2566
  Tanja.Verster@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 305, Potchefstroom
  B.Com. (PU for CHE), MSc.(PU for CHE), PhD.(NWU)
  Credit Scoring

  Ms Zonia Stiglingh

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2585
  Zonia.Stiglingh@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room H310, Potchefstroom
  MSc (NWU)

Collaborators

   Prof Dawie de Jongh

  Financial Mathematics
  dawie.dejongh@nwu.ac.za
  NWU, BMI, Potchefstroom
  BSc. (Wits), BSc. Hons. (Wits), MSc. (UNISA), PhD. (Wits)
  Quantitative Risk Analysis, Financial Engineering, Transaction Cost Modelling

  Prof Gary van Vuuren

  Professor
  vvgary@hotmail.com
  BSc (UKZN), BSc Hons (UKZN), MSc (UKZN), PhD (UKZN), Mcomm (NWU), PhD (NWU)  
  Credit risk, Market risk, Liquidity risk, Regulatory risk, Quantitative finance

   Prof Hennie Venter

  Research
  hennie.venter@nwu.ac.za
  NWU, BMI, Potchefstroom

   Prof Neels Erasmus

  Consultant
  NeelsErasmus@outlook.com
  BSc, BSc Hons, MSc (Operations Research), MCom (Econometrics), PhD (Statistics)
   Mathematics, Statistics, Quantitative Risk Management

  Prof WD Schutte

  Associate Professor
  B.com (PU vir CHO), B.Sc. Hons (NWU), M.Sc (NWU), PhD. (NWU)
  Applied Statistics

Administrative Support Personnel

   Mrs Blodwen Moloantoa

  Secretary
  +27 18 299 2575
  Blodwen.Moloantoa@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 322, Potchefstroom

   Ms Lise Hendriks

  Research and Administration
  +27 18 299 4129
  lise.hendriks@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 307, Potchefstroom

  Miss Natalia Duiker

  PR & Marketing Manager
  +27 18 299 2581
  Natalia.Duiker@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 318A, Potchefstroom

   Mr Thys Cronje

  Financial Manager
  +27 18 299 2577
  thys.cronje@nwu.ac.za
  G3, room 317, Potchefstroom
  B.Rek (PU vir CHO), B.Com Hons (PU vir CHO), B.SC (PU vir CHO) & B.Sc. Hons (PU vir CHO)