Subject Chair and Deputy Subject Chairs

   Dr Mariette Hitge

  Senior Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 299 2579
  Mariette.Hitge@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 134, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Physics
  Mathematical Education

   Dr Letlhogonolo Daddy Moleleki

  Senior Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair: Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
  +27 18 398 2266
  Letlhogonolo.Moleleki@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2106, Mahikeng
  PhD in Applied Mathematics
  Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations

   Dr Energy Sonono

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3555
  Energy.sonono@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 131, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD in Business Mathematics and Informatics
  Financial Mathematics, Machine Learning, Data Analytics

Administrative Personnel

   Mrs Margaret Olivier

  Administrative Assistance
  +27 18 299 4302
  37201867@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Office 126 , Potchefstroom
  Diploma: Business Management

   Ms Thandiwe Songelwa

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 18 299 2568
  24240273@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 111, Potchefstroom
  BA in Behavioural Sciences

   Ms Luzaan Lourens

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 16 910 3261
  Luzaan.Lourens@nwu.ac.za
  Building VC-A22, Room 133, Vanderbijlpark
  BCom in Economics and International Trade

Academic Personnel

   Dr Patrick Tchepmo Djomegni

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2560
  30599946@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 116, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Applied Mathematics
   Partial Differential Equations, Epidemiological and Ecological Modeling

   Mrs Daleen du Plessis

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3313
  Daleen.DuPlessis@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G22, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc

   Mrs Daleen Gerber

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3267
  Daleen.Gerber@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 128, Vanderbijlpark
   MSc in Mathematics

   Dr Gerrit Goosen

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2489
  Gerrit.goosen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 136, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Quantum Topology

   Mr Calla Hattingh

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4395
  Calla.Hattingh@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 119, Potchefstroom
  MSc
  Philosophy of Mathematics, Functional Analysis

   Dr Dawie Janse van Rensburg

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2580
  Dawie.jansevanrensburg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 105, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Linear Algebra, Matrix Theory

   Mr Thokozani Jele

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3557
  Thokozani.jele@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room G14, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc in Applied Mathematics (UKZN)

   Prof David Kubayi

  Director: School for Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
  +27 16 910 3443
  David.Kubayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD
  Approximation Theory, Orthogonal Polynomials

   Prof Louis Labuschagne

  Professor
  +27 18 299 4391
  Louis.Labuschagne@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 128, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Operator Algebras as a Framework for Noncommutative Analysis

   Dr Gabriel Magalakwe

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4361
  Gabriel.magalakwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 116, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Applied Mathematics
  Symmetry Analysis and Theoretical Fluid Dynamics

   Miss Christina Majola

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  25278045@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling A4, room 2122, Mahikeng
  MSc in Applied Mathematics
  Symmetry Reduction and Exact Solutions for Partial Differential Equations

   Dr Gerald Marewo

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4390
  Gerald.marewo@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 112, Potchefstroom
  PhD
   Numerical Differential Equations

   Dr Rodrigue Yves M’pika Massoukou

  Senior Lecturer
  30375363@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2107 , Mahikeng
  PhD in Applied Mathematics
  Dynamical Systems

   Mr Sivenathi Oscar Mbusi

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2543
  Sivenathi.Mbusi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2114, Mahikeng
  MSc in Applied Mathematics
  Symmetry Analysis of Differential Equations

   Mr Soga Mkiva

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2402
  soga.mkiva@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2105, Mahikeng
  MSc in Mathematics
  Group Theory

   Ms Yolanda Mutemwa

  Lecturer
  +27 79 609 9705
  24052035@nwu.ac.za
  Bulding A4, room 2113, Mahikeng
  MSc in Pure Mathematics
  Topology

   Mr Ndumiso Ngwekazi

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 355
  Ndumiso.ngwekazi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 124, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc in Mathematics
  Banach Algebras, Fixed Point Theory

   Prof Suares Clovis Oukouomi Noutchie

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2210
  23238917@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2122, Mahikeng
  PhD in Applied Mathematics
  Dynamical Systems

   Dr Jissy Nsonde Nsayi

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1111
  Jissy.NsondeNsayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2107, Mahikeng
  PhD in Pure Mathematics (UNISA)
  Point-free Topology, Rings of Continuous Functions, f-rings

   Prof Patrice P. Ntumba

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2553
  Patrice.Ntumba@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 132, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Quadratic Forms, Azumaya Algebras

   Prof Olivier Olela Otafudu

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2522
  olivier.olelaotafudu@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 130, Potchefstroom
  PhD
   General Topology and its Applications in Analysis with a Focus on Asymmetric Structures (Quasi-Metric, Quasi-Uniform and Asymmetric Normed Spaces)

   Dr Carel Olivier

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2536
  carel.olivier@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2119, Mahikeng
  PhD in Applied Mathematics
  Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Numerical Simulation, Solitons in Plasma Physics

   Dr Lehlohonolo Phali

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2084
  Lehlohonolo.Phali@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2109, Mahikeng
  PhD in Applied Mathematics
  Fluid Dynamics

   Dr Mariana Plotz

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4304
  mariana.plotz@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 110, Potchefstroom
  PhD

   Mr Jabulani Harmony Sarila

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3269
  29134390@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling 8, room 134, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc Hons in Mathematics
  Graph Theory

   Prof Ilse Schoeman

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2573
  ilse.schoeman@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 124, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Modelling (Transport and Financial)

   Dr Jean Yves Semegni

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2616
  Yves.Semegni@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2117, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Algebra, Discrete Mathematics

   Ms Kgomotso Simango

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3281
  kgomotso.simango@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 136, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc in Technology

   Dr Isaac Takaidza

  Senior Lecturer and Deputy Subject Chair in Mathematics & Applied Mathematics
  +27 16 910 3026
  Isaac.Takaidza@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room G24, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD in Mechanical Engineering

   Dr Djouosseu Tenkam Herve Michel

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2570
  Michel.DjouosseuTenkam@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 114, Potchefstroom
  DTech in Applied Mathematics
  Dynamical Systems, Biomathematics, Partial Differential Equations with Application

   Prof Sanne Ter Horst

  Professor
  +27 18 299 4478
  Sanne.TerHorst@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 134, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Mathematics (VU Amsterdam)
  Operator Theory, Matrix Analysis, Mathematical Control Theory

   Dr Frieda Theron

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4477
  Frieda.Theron@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 135, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Algebra

   Mr Amukelani Tivane

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 326
  40574512@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 134, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc Hons in Mathematics

   Mrs Leandra van der Merwe

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3208
  Leandra.VanDerMerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 125, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc

   Mrs Elsabe Weyer

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4370
  Elsabe.weyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 118, Potchefstroom
  MSc
  Mathematics Education

   Dr Elroy Zeekoei

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4241
  elroy.zeekoei@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room K129, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Mathematics, B. Econ (UOFS)
  Dunford-Pettis-Type Operators

   Mr Jaccie Zeelie

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  24698245@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 135, Potchefstroom
  MSc in Mathematics
  Control Theory

   Mr Mcedisi Sphiwe Zweni

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2045
  24410373@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2111, Mahikeng
  MSc in Mathematics
  Topology

PhD Students and Postdoctoral Fellows

   Dr Koffi Messan Agbavon

  Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  +27 83 207 0830
  41592999@student.g.nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 101, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Mathematics
  Numerical Analysis

   Dr Christian Budde

  Postdoctoral Research Fellow
  +27 18 299 ****
  christian.budde@nwu.ac.za
  PhD
   Evolution Equations, Operator Semigroups

Extraordinary and Temporary Appointments

   Prof Jan Fourie

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 82 925 4459
  Jan.Fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 102, Potchefstroom
  PhD; THOD
  Functional Analysis and Operator Theory

   Prof Jacobus (Koos) Grobler

  Extraordinary Professor
  082 920 8277
  jacjgrobler@gmail.com
  PhD
  Mathematical Analysis

   Prof Gilbert Groenewald

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 2560
  Gilbert.Groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3,room 113, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Linear Algebra, Mathematical Analysis

   Prof Wladyslaw Adam Majewski

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 ****
  fizwam@gmain.com
  Habil; PhD
  Mathematical Foundation of Quantum Theory

   Prof André Ran

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 ****
  a.c.m.ran@vu.nl
  PhD
  Operator Theory, Linear Algebra, Control Theory