Staff

   Ms Bonelwa Sidumo

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3495
  bsidumo@gmail.com
  Building 8, room G14, Vanderbijlpark
  BSc Hons
  Linear Models

   Ms Elzanie Bothma

  Temporary Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2550
  26071134@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 211, Potchefstroom
  MSc

   Prof Jaco Visagie

  Associate Professor
  20313071@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 2-10, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Risk Analysis
  Goodness-of-fit testing and stochastic processes

   Dr Jacques De Klerk

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3284
  jacques.deklerk@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 130, Vanderbijlpark

   Ms Jeanne Marié Coetzee

  Secretary
  +27 18 299 2551
  20536577@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 201, Potchefstroom
  BSc Consumer Science

   Mr Lethani Ndwandwe

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2017
  lethani.ndwandwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 213, Potchefstroom
  MSc
  Statistics

   Prof Lixing Zhu

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 2551

   Ms Luzaan Lourens

  Senior Administrative Assistant
  +27 16 910 3261
  Luzaan.Lourens@nwu.ac.za
  Building VC-A22, Room 133, Vanderbijlpark
  

BCom in Economics and International Trade



   Prof Noel Veraverbeke

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 2551

   Ms Nompilo Mabaso

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4292
  Nompilo.Mabaso@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 235, Potchefstroom
  

MSc in Statistics


  Financial Time Series and Econometric Modelling

   Prof Roelof Coetzer

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 285 2717
  roelof.coetzer@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 224, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Mathematical Statistics
  Design and analysis of experiments, statistical modelling, data science

   Prof Simos G. Meintanis

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 18 299 2551

   Mr Tshepiso Mahura

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3557
  23248599@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room G14, Vanderbijlpark

   Ms Tsumbedzo Mashamba

  Temporary Lecturer
  +27 16 910 355
  43187595@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 124, Vanderbijlpark

   Mr Zolile Njovane

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3298
  zolile.njovane@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 141, Vanderbijlpark

   Ms Zonia Stiglingh

  Temporary Junior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 326
  26091429@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 134, Vanderbijlpark

   Prof David Kubayi

  Director: School for Mathematical and Statistical Sciences
  +27 16 910 3443
  David.Kubayi@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD
  Approximation Theory, Orthogonal Polynomials

   Prof Leonard Santana

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 4045
  Leonard.Santana@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 205, Potchefstroom
  PhD

   Prof James Allison

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2571
  James.Allison@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 209, Potchefstroom
  PhD

   Dr Marike Cockeran

  Senior Lecturer and Subject Group Chair
  +27 18 299 2552
  Marike.Cockeran@nwu.ac.za
  Building G03, room 219, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Statistics

   Dr Erika Fourie

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2651
  erika.fourie@nwu.ac.za
  Bulding G3, Room 226, Potchefstroom
  PhD

   Prof Gerrit Grobler

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2638
  Gerrit.Grobler@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 214, Potchefstroom
  Ph.D

   Dr Shawn Liebenberg

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2558
  Shawn.Liebenberg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 234, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Statistics

   Ms Thobeka Nombebe

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1981
  Thobeka.Nombebe@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 217, Potchefstroom
  MSc

   Dr Neill Smit

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3269
  Neill.Smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 134, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD in Statistics

   Mr Piet Ntema

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3279
  Piet.Ntema@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 137, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc in Computer Science

   Dr Marius Smuts

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2703
  Smuts.Marius@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, Room 223, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Business Mathematics and Informatics

   Ms Wilma Coetzee

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3281
  Wilma.Coetzee@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, R139, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc
  Statistics and Operational Research

   Prof Jan Swanepoel

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2549
  Jan.Swanepoel@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 212, Potchefstroom
  DSc

   Prof Francois van Graan

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2554
  Francois.VanGraan@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 203, Potchefstroom
  PhD

   Ms Madeleine Groenewald

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3263
  Madeleine.Groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 135, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc in Information Technology

   Dr Carl van Heerden

  Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2458
  Carl.vanHeerden@nwu.ac.za
  Building G3, room 221, Potchefstroom
  PhD Statistics

   Ms Charmaine Scrimnger-Christian

  Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3274
  Charmaine.ScrimngerChristian@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 127, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc
  Statistics and Operational Research

   Dr Modisane Seitshiro

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 16 910 3289
  Modisane.Seitshiro@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, Room 129, Vanderbijlpark
  MSc in Statistics

   Prof Philip Pretorius

  Professor
  +27 16 910 3262
  philip.pretorius@nwu.ac.za
  Building 8, room 132, Vanderbijlpark
  PhD in Operational Research