General Contact Infomation:

     

Faculty Postal Address:

Private Bag X6001

Potchefstroom Campus

North-West University

Potchefstroom

2520

 

Find FNAS @Mahikeng:

Building A4 (Old Science Building)

First floor

Mahikeng Campus

 

Find FNAS @Potchefstroom:

Building G5 

Ground floor

Potchefstroom Campus

 

Find FNAS @Vanderbijlpark:

Building 8

Ground floor

Vanderbijlpark Campus


Executive Dean's Office:

         

 

Prof David Modise: Executive Dean 

Tel:  +27 18 299 2301 
E-mail: David.Modise@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, Room G12, Potchefstroom Campus

 

Mrs Lizelle Le Roux: Secretary to Executive Dean

Tel:  +27 18 299 2301 
E-mail: Lizelle.LeRoux@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, Room G12, Potchefstroom Campus

       

Deputy Deans' Offices:

Deputy Dean for Research and Innovation:

           

Prof Gilbert Groenewald: Acting Deputy Dean - Research and Innovation

Tel:  +27 18 299 2560
E-mail: Gilbert.Groenewald@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G3, Room 113, Potchefstroom Campus

 

 

       

 

Deputy Dean for Teaching and Learning:

         

Prof Helen Drummond: Deputy Dean - Teaching and Learning

Tel: +27 18 389 2317 
E-mail  Helen.Drummond@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building 4AC, Room 2053, (Old Science Building), Mahikeng Campus.

 

Mrs Maria Ramookho: Secretary to Deputy Dean Teaching and Learning

Tel: +27 18 389 2051 
E-mail  Maria.Ramookho@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building 4AC, Room 2052, (Old Science Building), Mahikeng Campus.

       

 

Deputy Dean: for Assigned Functions:

           

Prof Thebe (Rodney) Medupe: Deputy Dean - Assigned Functions

Tel:  +27 18 389 2374 
E-mail: Rodney.Medupe@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building A4 (Mahikeng Campus) / Science Centre (Potchefstroom Campus). 

           

Student Academic Lifecycle Administration (SALA):

FNAS SALA Head:

           

Mrs Heleen Swart: Senior Administrator

Tel:  +27 18 299 2304
E-mail: Heleen.Swart@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, room G13, Potchefstroom Campus.

           

 

Potchefstroom Campus SALA Administrators: 

       

Mrs Adelle Jerling: Undergraduate Administrator

Tel:  +27 18 285 2761
E-mail: Adelle.Jerling@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, room G14, Potchefstroom Campus.

 

Mrs Farzana Hussain: Postgraduate Administrator

Tel:  +27 18 299 2816
E-mail: Farzana.Hussain@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, room G03, Potchefstroom Campus.

 

Mrs Jeanne Marié Coetzee: Administration Assistant

Tel:  +27 18 299 2458
E-mail: 20536577@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, room G13, Potchefstroom Campus.

   

 

Mahikeng Campus SALA Administrators: 

     

Ms Shebo Kakula: Undergraduate Administrator

Tel:  +27 18 389 2481
E-mail: Shebo.Kakula@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building A4, room 2051, Mahikeng Campus.

 

Ms Musanchi Sichembe: Postgraduate Administrator

Tel:  +27 18 289 2319
E-mail: Musanchi.Sichembe@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building A4, Grond Floor, Mahikeng Campus.

 

Mrs Abigail: Assistant Administrator

Tel:  +27 18 289 2761
E-mail: Abigail.Corns@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building A5, Mahikeng Campus.

 

Vacant post: Assistant Administrator

Tel:  +27 18 289 xxxx
E-mail: name.surname@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building A4, room xx, Mahikeng Campus.

 

Vanderbijlpark Campus SALA Administrator:

           

Mrs Margi Williams: Administrator

Tel:  +27 16 385 2051
E-mail: 12297240@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building 8, Ground Floor, Vanderbijlpark Campus.

           

Communication and Marketing:

           

Ms Ashleigh Pieterse: Senior Liaison Officer

Tel:  +27 18 299 2711
E-mail: 22821988@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, Room G05, Potchefstroom Campus

           

Financial Planning:

         

Mr Mthobisi Baloyi: Senior Faculty Accountant

Tel:  +27 18 285 2501
E-mail: Mthobisi.Baloyi@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, Room G16, Potchefstroom Campus

 

Mrs Edna Dreyer: Fiscal Officer

Tel:  +27 18 299 2299
E-mail: Edna.Dreyer@nwu.ac.za
Office: Building G5, Room G15, Potchefstroom Campus