Staff

   Prof Emmanuel Mukwevho

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2854
  Emmanuel.Mukwevho@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room 1081, Mahikeng
  BSc, BSc Hons, MSc, PhD (UCT), Cert in Financial Management (UCT), Cert in Project Management (UCT)
  Biochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology

  Prof Rencia van Der Sluis

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2068
  21224919@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 202, Potchefstroom
  PhD: Biochemistry; MSc: Genetics; BSc(Hons): Genetics; BSc: Genetics
  Molecular Genetics

   Prof Albie van Dijk

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2317
  Albie.VanDijk@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 211A, Potchefstroom
  DSc
  Biochemistry

   Dr Aurelia Williams

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2542
  Aurelia.Williams@nwu.ac.za
  Bulding F3, Room 110, Potchefstroom
  PhD: Biochemistry
  Biochemistry

   Prof Du Toit Loots

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1818
  Dutoit.Loots@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 111, Potchefstroom
  PhD Biochemistry
  Biochemistry

   Dr Fortunate Mokoena

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2598
  Fortunate.Mokoena@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room G20, Mahikeng
  PhD: Biotechnology; MSc: Bioinformatics; BSc (Hons): Biochemistry; BSc: Biochemistry and Microbiology

   Prof Francois van der Westhuizen

  Deputy Dean: Research and Innovation and Professor
  +27 18 299 2318
  Francois.VanDerWesthuizen@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 207, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Biochemistry

   Dr Gerda Venter

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1867
  gerda.venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12 (Mahikeng) and Building F3, Room 101 (Potchefstroom)
  PhD: Cell Biology
  Biochemistry

   Mrs Hettie Meyer

  Secretary
  +27 18 299 2307
  Hettie.Meyer@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room G02D, Potchefstroom

   Dr Laneke Luies

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2309
  Laneke.Luies@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 113, Potchefstroom
  PhD: Biochemistry; BSc (Hons): Metabolomics and tuberculosis
  Infectious Diseases Metabolomics

   Prof Lardus Erasmus

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2305
  Lardus.Erasmus@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 121, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Biochemistry

   Dr Marianne Pretorius

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4074
  Marianne.Pretorius@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 205A, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Biochemistry

   Mr Mashudu Matumba

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2230
  Mashudu.Matumba@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 1001, Mahikeng
  BSc, BSc Hons, MSc
  Biochemistry

   Dr Matsobane Tlou

  Deputy Subject Group Chair and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2863
  Matsobane.Tlou@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room 104, Mahikeng
  PhD: Biotechnology
  Biochemistry, Biotechnology

   Dr Monray Edward Williams

  Lecturer (nGAP)
  +27 18 299 4198
  Monray.Williams@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 112, Potchefstroom
  PhD Biotechnology, Neuroscience

   Mr Nditsheni Rabambi

  Technician
  +27 18 389 2871
  Nditsheni.Rabambi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Mahikeng
  BSc, BSc (Hons) UP
  Biochemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology

   Mr Ngoako Tsita

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2230
  Ngoako.Tsita@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room G16, Mahikeng
  BSc, BSc Hons, MSc
  Biochemistry

   Mr Peet Jansen van Rensburg

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2043
  Peet.JansenVanRensburg@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 119, Potchefstroom
  MSc
  Biochemistry

   Prof Roan Louw

   Research Director: Focus Area for Human Metabolomics; Professor
  +27 18 299 4074
  Roan.Louw@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room R116, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Biochemistry

   Ms Ronelle Naude

  Senior Administration Officer
  +27 18 299 2314
  Ronelle.Naude@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room115, Potchefstroom

   Mr Sabela A. Ramafoko

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1111
  40834484@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12 Room 104, Mahikeng
  BSc Hons, MSc Biochemistry (UP)

  Prof Shayne Mason

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 285 2532
  nmr.nwu@gmail.com
  Building F3, Room G02, Potchefstroom
  PhD: Biochemistry
  Metabolomics, NMR, neuroinflammation, TB meningitis

   Prof Sithandiwe Mazibuko-Mbeje

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2022
  36588296@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 107, Mahikeng
  BSc, BSc Hons, MSc, PhD Biochemistry (UZ), Cert in Project Management (CPUT), Managers Development Programme (MDP) (SU)
  Cell biology, Molecular biology and Mitochondrial biology

  Dr Stiaan Labuschagne

  Senior Lecturer
  018 285 2905
  12303054@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, room 108, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Molecular Biology, Cancer Metabolism, Metabolomics

   Prof Zander Lindeque

  Subject Group Chair and Professor
  +27 18 299 2339
  Zander.Lindeque@nwu.ac.za
  Building F3, Room 109, Potchefstroom
  PhD: Biochemistry; M.Sc: Biochemistry; B.Sc (Hons): Biochemistry; B.Sc: Biochemistry & Physiology
  Metabolomics & Bioenergetics