Staff

Prof Cobus Kriek

   Prof Cobus Kriek

  Professor and Deputy School Director
  +27 18 299 2345
  Cobus.Kriek@nwu.ac.za
  Building G8, room 107, Potchefstroom
  PhD Chem, MSc Chem, MSc Appl Sci Chem Eng, MBA
  Electrocatalysis, photocatalysis, and photo-electrocatalysis for clean and renewable energy

Dr Colin Read

  Dr Colin Read

  Senior Lecturer
  +2718 299 2351
  Colin.Read@nwu.ac.za
  Building G01, Room 208, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Organic Chemistry)
  General Chemistry, Chemistry Education

Prof Cornie van Sittert

  Prof Cornie van Sittert

  Professor
  +2718 299 2338
  Cornie.VanSittert@nwu.ac.za
  Building G08, Room G01, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Chemistry), MSc (Molecular Modelling), MSc (Chemistry), Diploma in Tertiary Education

   Prof Damian Onwudiwe

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2545
  Damian.Onwudiwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2068, Mahikeng
  Inorganic Chemistry

Dr Elija Mashuga

  Dr Elija Mashuga

  Senior Lecturer
  +2718 389 2054
  21473242@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2058, Mahikeng
  PhD (Chemistry)
  Physical Chemistry and Organic Chemistry

Dr Frans Smit

  Dr Frans Smit

  Senior Lecturer
  018 299 2356
  frans.smit@nwu.ac.za
  Building G08, Room G11, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Organic synthesis

Prof Henning Krieg

  Prof Henning Krieg

  Professor and Research Director
  +2718 299 2360
  Henning.Krieg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G9, Room 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Chemistry - Membrane Technology

  Prof Indra Bahadur

  Professor - Physical Chemistry
  018 389 2870
  bahadur.indra@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Office 2065, Mahikeng
  PhD (Physical Chemistry)
  Green materials and their applications

Dr Justus Röscher

  Dr Justus Röscher

  Senior Lecturer and Chemistry Subject Chair
  +2718 299 2333 or 082 742 4592
  Justus.Roscher@nwu.ac.za
  Building G01, Room 210, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Organic Chemistry), Higher Education Diploma
  Organic Chemistry, General Chemistry, Chemistry Education

  Ms Keletso Tladi

  Secretary
  +2716 910 3019
  Keletso.Tladi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2063, Mahikeng

Dr Kerneels Jaars

  Dr Kerneels Jaars

  Senior Lektor
  +2718 299 2337
  kerneels.jaars@nwu.ac.za
  PhD (Chemie)
  Atmosferiese Chemie

  Mr Kyle Meerholtz

  Departmental Assistant
  018 299 2350
  kyle.meerholz@nwu.ac.za

Prof Lebogang Katata-Seru

  Prof Lebogang Katata-Seru

  Director of the School of Physical & Chemical Sciences and Associate Professor
  +2718 389 2695
  Lebo.Seru@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2001, Mahikeng
  pHD (Chemistry)
  Analytical Chemistry

  Mrs Lynette van der Walt

  Senior Laboratory Technician
  +2718 299 2350
  Lynette.VanDerWalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building G06, room 105, Potchefstroom

   Dr Mawethu Pascoe Bilibana

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2867
  Mawethu.Bilibana@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2064, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Physical Chemistry

  Ms Mimi Madisa

  Laboratory Helper
  +2718 299 2361
  Mimi.Madisa@nwu.ac.za
  National Diploma in Analytical Chemistry

   Mr Derik van der Westhuizen

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2346
  Derik.VanDerWesthuizen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G1, room 108, Potchefstroom
  MSc
  Hydrometallurgy and Separation Sciences

   Dr Mududuzi Cele

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2244
  Nicholas.Cele@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2056, Mahikeng
  Inorganic Chemistry

Ms Murendeni Ravele

  Ms Murendeni Ravele

  Laboratory Technician
  +2718 389 2817
  32470789@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling A4, room 1059, Mahikeng
  MSc (Chemistry)
  Inorganic Chemistry, Materials Science

Dr Naledi Seheri

  Dr Naledi Seheri-Jele

  Senior Lecturer
  +2718 389 2064
  naledi.seheri@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2071, Mahikeng
  PhD
  General Chemistry, Chemistry Education and Practice

Ms Nomfundo Gumbi

  Ms Ms Nomfundo Gumbi

  Senior Laboratory Technician
  +2718 389 2304
  nomfundo.gumbi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 163A, Mahikeng
  Water Resource Management

   Prof Omolola Esther Fayemi

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2440
  Omolola.Fayemi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2067, Mahikeng
  PhD Chemistry
  Analytical Chemistry

Prof Pieter van Zyl

  Prof Pieter van Zyl

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2353
  pieter.vanzyl@nwu.ac.za
  Building G8, room C212, Potchefstroom
  BSc (Chemistry and Applied Mathematics), BSc Hons (Chemistry), MSc (Chemistry), PhD Chemistry
  Atmospheric chemistry and environmental Cr(VI) chemistry

  Mr Ralph Glastonbury

  Departmental Assistant
  018 299 2542
  12760579@nwu.ac.za
  MSc (Chemistry)

Mr Sizwe Loyilani

  Mr Sizwe Loyilani

  Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 389 2535
  Sizwe.Loyilani@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 163C, Mahikeng
  Analytical Chemistry, General Chemistry

   Dr Sphelele Sosibo

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2006
  Sphelele.Sosibo@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2070, Mahikeng
  Organic/Medicinal Chemistry

   Mr Thizwilondi Michael Nengwekhulu

  Principal Technician
  +27 18 389 2881
  33647143@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 1075, Mahikeng

Prof Zimbili Mkhize

  Prof Zimbili Mkhize

  Deputy Subject Group Leader and Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2225
  Zimbili.Mkhize@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2072, Mahikeng
  Organic Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry