Staff

   Prof Manie Vosloo

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1669
  Manie.Vosloo@nwu.ac.za
  Building G09, Potchefstroom

   Mr Andrew Fouché

  Senior Laboratory Assistant
  +27 18 299 2350
  Fouche.Andrew@nwu.ac.za
  Building G06, room 105, Potchefstroom

   Prof Andrew Swarts

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2356
  Andrew.Swarts@nwu.ac.za
  Building G8, room G11, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Chemistry)
  Inorganic chemistry - Synthesis; Organometallic chemistry; Kinetics/reaction mechanisms; Catalysis

   Mrs Antoinette Delport

  Secretary to the Director of the School vir Physical and Chemical Sciences
  +27 18 299 2341
  Antoinette.Delport@nwu.ac.za
  Building G06, room 110, Potchefstroom

   Dr Anzel Falch

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1366
  20286317@nwu.ac.za
  Building G09, room 107, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Chemistry

   Prof Cobus Kriek

  Assosiate professor
  +27 18 299 2345
  Cobus.Kriek@nwu.ac.za
  Building G8, room 107, Potchefstroom
  PhD Chem, MSc Chem, MSc Appl Sci Chem Eng, MBA
  Electrocatalysis, photocatalysis, and photo-electrocatalysis for clean and renewable energy

   Dr Colin Read

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2351
  Colin.Read@nwu.ac.za
  Building G01, room 208, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Chemistry

   Dr Cornie van Sittert

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2338
  Cornie.VanSittert@nwu.ac.za
  Building G08, room G01, Potchefstroom

   Prof Damian Onwudiwe

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2545
  Damian.Onwudiwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2068, Mahikeng
  Inorganic Chemistry

   Prof Henning Krieg

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2360
  Henning.Krieg@nwu.ac.za
  Building G01, room 109, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Chemistry - Membrane Technology

   Prof Indra Bahadur

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2870
  Bahadur.Indra@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2065, Mahikeng
  D Tech (Chemistry)
  Physical Chemistry

   Dr Justus Röscher

  Lecturer and Chemistry Subject Chair
  082 742 4592
  Justus.Roscher@nwu.ac.za
  Building G09, room 215, Potchefstroom
  PhD Organic Chemistry
  Organic Chemistry

   Prof Lebogang Katata-Seru

  Director of the School of Physical & Chemical Sciences and Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2695
  Lebo.Seru@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2001, Mahikeng
  Analytical Chemistry

   Ms Lynette van der Walt

  Senior Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 299 2350
  Lynette.VanDerWalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building G06, room 105, Potchefstroom

   Dr Mawethu Pascoe Bilibana

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2867
  Mawethu.Bilibana@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2064, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Physical Chemistry

   Dr Motsie Mashuga

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2054
  21473242@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2058, Mahikeng
  Materials Science

   Mr Derik van der Westhuizen

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2346
  Derik.VanDerWesthuizen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G1, room 108, Potchefstroom
  MSc
  Hydrometallurgy and Separation Sciences

   Dr Mududuzi Cele

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2244
  Nicholas.Cele@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2056, Mahikeng
  Inorganic Chemistry

   Ms Murendeni Ravele

  Technician
  +27 18 389 2817
  32470789@nwu.ac.za
  Buidling A4, room 1059, Mahikeng
  Inorganic Chemistry, Materials Science

   Dr Naledi Seheri-Jele

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2064
  naledi.jele@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2071, Mahikeng
  PhD
  General chemistry, Chemistry Education & Practice

   Ms Nomfundo Gumbi

  Senior Lab Technician
  +27 18 389 2304
  nomfundo.gumbi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 163A, Mahikeng
  Water Resource Management

   Prof Omolola Esther Fayemi

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2440
  Omolola.Fayemi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2067, Mahikeng
  PhD Chemistry
  Analytical Chemistry

   Prof Paul Beukes

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2337
  Paul.Beukes@nwu.ac.za
  Building G8, room 211, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Chrome and Atmospheric Chemistry

   Dr Pieter van Zyl

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2353
  pieter.vanzyl@nwu.ac.za
  Building G8, room C212, Potchefstroom
  BSc (Chemistry and Applied Mathematics), BSc Hons (Chemistry), MSc (Chemistry), PhD Chemistry
  Atmospheric chemistry and environmental Cr(VI) chemistry

  Dr Ruhann Steyn

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2500
  Ruhann.Steyn@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 124, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Space Physics

   Mr Sizwe Loyilani

  Technician
  +27 18 389 2535
  Sizwe.Loyilani@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 163C, Mahikeng
  Analytical/General Chemistry

   Dr Sphelele Sosibo

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2006
  Sphelele.Sosibo@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2070, Mahikeng
  Organic/Medicinal Chemistry

   Mr Thamsanqa Xaba

  Secretary
  +27 18 389 2130
  43340490@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2063, Mahikeng

   Mr Thizwilondi Michael Nengwekhulu

  Principal Technician
  +27 18 389 2881
  33647143@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 1075, Mahikeng

   Dr Zimbili Mkhize

  Deputy Subject Group Leader and Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2225
  Zimbili.Mkhize@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2072, Mahikeng
  Organic/Medicinal Chemistry