Staff

  Prof Amare Abebe

  Professor, Research Director: Centre for Space Research
  +27 18 389 2848
  Amareabebe.Gidelew@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 117, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Gravitation and Cosmology

   Prof Ashmore Mawire

  Professor, MASIM Direkteur
  +27 18 389 2127
  ashmore.mawire@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Office 2013, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Solar Thermal Energy Storage

  Mr Ayanda Zungu

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2123
  ayanda.zungu@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2006, Mahikeng
  MSc - Physics
  Open quantum systems

   Dr Bola Wojuola

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2507
  Bola.wojuola@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2012
  PhD
  Electronic Instrumentation and Wireless Communication

  Dr Bruno Letarte

  Senior Lecturer, Subject Chair: Physics
  +27 182992409
  Bruno.Letarte@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 122, Potchefstroom
  PhD Astrophysics
  Astrophysics

  Professor Christo Venter

  Professor
  018 299 2421
  Christo.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 218, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Gamma-ray pulsars

  Dr Daniel Mojalefa Moeketsi

  Senior Lecturer
  018 299 4270
  Daniel.Moeketsi@nwu.ac.za
  PhD
  Space Physics

  Prof Du Toit Strauss

  Professor
  018 299 2410
  Dutoit.Strauss@nwu.ac.za
  PhD in Space Physics
  Heliophysics

   Dr Dzivhuluwani Ndiitwani

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2783
  Dzivhuluwani.Ndiitwani@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2009, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Space Physics

  Mrs Elanie van Rooyen

  Secretary
  +27 18 299 2423
  Elanie.VanRooyen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 116, Potchefstroom

  Mr Gerard Moerdyk

  Subject Specialist
  +27 18 299 2411
  Gerard.Moerdyk@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 308, Potchefstroom
  BSc
  Electronics

   Prof Ilani Loubser

  Professor
  +27 18 299 4398
  Ilani.Loubser@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 214, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Melkwegvorming en -evolusie

  Dr Katlego Moloto

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2471
  katlego.moloto@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 225, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Space Physics

  Mrs Lee-Ann Van Wyk

  Snr. Administrative Assistant
  018 299 2401
  leeann.vanwyk@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Office 101, Potchefstroom

  Prof Lynndle Square

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2413
  Lynndle.Square@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 104, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Computational Condensed Matter

   Mr Olebogeng Tlhapane

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2542
  21443394@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 1009, Mahikeng
  MSc (Physics), BSc Hons( Applied Mathematics), BSc Hons (Electronics), BSc ( Electronics and Mathematics)
  Digital Electronics, Analog Electronics, Network Theory, Artificial Neural Networks

  Dr Ruhann Steyn

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2500
  Ruhann.Steyn@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Space Physics

  Prof Stefan Ferreira

  Professor
  0182992412
  Stefan.Ferreira@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 123, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Cosmic Ray Particle Transport and Computational Magnetohydrodynamics

   Ms Tlotlo Lefenya

  Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 389 2122
  TlotloLefenya@nwu.ac.za
  Bsc Electronics, Hons Electronics