Staff

  Professor Amare Abebe

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2848
  Amareabebe.Gidelew@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2009, Mahikeng
  

PhD


  Gravitation and Cosmology

   Prof Ashmore Mawire

  Professor
  +27 18 389 2127
  ashmore.mawire@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Office 2013, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Solar Thermal Energy Storage

   Mr Ayanda Zungu

  Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2123
  ayanda.zungu@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2006, Mahikeng
  MSc - Physics
  Open quantum systems

   Dr Bola Wojuola

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2507
  Bola.wojuola@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 2012
  PhD
  Electronic Instrumentation and Wireless Communication

  Dr Bruno Letarte

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4397
  Bruno.Letarte@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 121, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  Astrophysics

  Professor Christo Venter

  Professor of Physics
  +27 18 299 2416
  Christo.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 219, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  Astrophysics

  Professor Du Toit Strauss

  Professor of Physics
  +27 18 299 2404
  Dutoit.Strauss@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 217, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  Space Physics

   Dr Dzivhuluwani Ndiitwani

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2783
  Dzivhuluwani.Ndiitwani@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 2009, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Space Physics

  Mrs Elanie van Rooyen

  Secretary
  +27 18 299 2423
  Elanie.VanRooyen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 116, Potchefstroom

  Professor Eugene Engelbrecht

  Professor of Physics
  +27 18 299 2419
  n.eugene.engelbrecht@gmail.com
  Building G5, Room 221, Potchefstroom
  Space Science

  Mr Gerard Moerdyk

  Subject Specialist
  +27 18 299 2411
  Gerard.Moerdyk@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 308, Potchefstroom
  

BSc


  Electronics

   Prof Ilani Loubser

  Professor
  +27 18 299 4398
  Ilani.Loubser@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 214, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Astronomy

  Professor James O. Chibueze

  Professor of Physics
  +27 18 299 2426
  James.Chibueze@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 103, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  Radio Astronomy & Astrophysics

   Mr Jerry Sehume

  Laboratory Technician (Physics & Electronics)
  +27 18 389 2846
  34715525@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 1028, Mahikeng
  PGDHE(VUT), B.Sc. Physics(UFS)
  Physics Education

  Professor Johan van der Walt

  Emeritus Professor
  +27 18 299 2408
  johan.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 115, Potchefstroom
  

DSc


  Astrophysics, Astronomy, Physics

  Dr Katlego Moloto

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2471
  katlego.moloto@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 225, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  Space Physics

   Dr Lynndle Square

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2413
  Lynndle.Square@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room G110, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Computational Material physics

  Professor Markus Boettcher

  Professor and SARChI Chair of Astrophysics and Space Physics
  +27 18 299 2418
  Markus.Bottcher@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 216, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  High-Energy Astrophysics

   Mr Olebogeng Tlhapane

  Junior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2542
  21443394@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Room 1009, Mahikeng
  MSc (Physics), BSc Hons( Applied Mathematics), BSc Hons (Electronics), BSc ( Electronics and Mathematics)
  Digital Electronics, Analog Electronics, Network Theory, Artificial Neural Networks

   Dr Oyirwoth Patrick Abedigamba

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2174
  Patrick.Abedigamba@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, room 1008, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Astrophysics

  Dr Ruhann Steyn

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2500
  Ruhann.Steyn@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 124, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  Space Physics

   Ms Tlotlo Lefenya

  Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 389 2122
  TlotloLefenya@nwu.ac.za
  Bsc Electronics, Hons Electronics