Botany Staff

   Prof Oziniel Ruzvidzo

  Deputy Director of the School of Biological Sciences, Professor
  +27 18 389 2289
  Oziniel.Ruzvidzo@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office 104, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  PhD (Plant Biotechnology)
  Plant Biotechnology (Genomics, Proteomics, Physiology, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology)

   Dr Arthurita Venter

  Administrative Officer
  +27 18 299 2517
  Arthurita.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 138, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany)
  Cyanobacteria, Soil Algae

   Prof Sandra Barnard

  Subject Leader (Potchefstroom), Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2508
  Sandra.Barnard@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 136, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany)
  Water Quality, Aquatic Ecosystems, Problem Algae, Water Purification

   Dr Madeleen Struwig

  Subject Leader (Mahikeng), Senior Lecturer, Curator of the SD Phalatse Herbarium
  +27 18 389 2288
  Madeleen.Struwig@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office G10, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  PhD (Environmental Science)
  Plant Taxonomy and Systematics

   Ms Kgomotso Faith Mohatalle

  Lecturer
  +27 18
  kmohatalle@gmail.com
  Building A12, Office G36, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  Plant biotechnology, Proteomics, Genetics, Bioinformatics and Plant physiology

   Prof Sanet Janse van Vuuren

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2514
  Sanet.JansevanVuuren@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 134, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany)
  Phycology, Limnology, Algology

   Prof Jacques Berner

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2513
  Jacques.Berner@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 133, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany)
  Plant Physiology

   Prof Sarel Cilliers

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2523
  Sarel.Cilliers@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 304, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany), HED (N), Dipl. Terrain Evaluation
  Urban ecology, Green Infrastructure Planning

   Prof Klaus Kellner

  Professor
  +27 18 299 2510
  Klaus.Kellner@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 303, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany)
  Land Degradation, Desertification, Restoration of Rangelands, Vegetation Dynamics

   Prof Frances Siebert

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2374
  Frances.Siebert@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G10, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany)
  Savanna Ecology, Plant Diversity and Dynamics

   Prof Stefan Siebert

  Professor, Curator of the AP Goossens Herbarium
  +27 18 299 2507
  Stefan.Siebert@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 137, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany)
  Geobotany

   Prof Jonathan Taylor

  Associate Professor, Curator of the National Diatom Collection
  +27 18 299 1096
  Jonathan.Taylor@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 132, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Environmental Science)
  Aquatic Ecology, Diatom Taxonomy

   Prof Pieter Malan

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2019
  Pieter.Malan@nwu.ac.za
  Building A4, Office G33, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  PhD (Botany), B.Sc (Ed)
  Vegetation Ecology, Degraded Rangelands

   Dr Anatoliy Levanets

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2520
  Anatoliy.Levanets@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G08, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Botany)
  Taxonomy, Biogeography, Ecology of Freshwater and Soil Algae, Desmid Taxonomy

   Dr Tshegofatso Dikobe

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2855
  Tshegofatso.Dikobe@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Room G25, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng
  PhD (Biotechnology)
   Plant Physiology, Molecular Biology, Genomics, Proteomics, Molecular Systematics

   Mr Godfrey Magodla

  Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 299 1083
  Godfrey.Magodla@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office G28, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Ms Savannah Brandt

  Laboratory Technician
  +27 18 389 2742
  23206527@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office 102, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng

   Ms Johanna Tshabalala

  Laboratory Assistant
  Johanna.Tshabalala@nwu.ac.za
  Building E6, Office 145, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom

   Mr Johannes Morapedi

  Laboratory Assistent
  +27 18 389 2855
  Johannes.Morapedi@nwu.ac.za
  Building A12, Office G36, Mahikeng Campus, Mahikeng

   Mr Chris van Niekerk

  Garden Curator
  +27 18 299 2753
  Chris.VanNiekerk@nwu.ac.za
  Botanical Garden, Potchefstroom Campus