Staff

   Prof Adri Burger

  Emeritus Professor
  +27 18 299 2409
  Adri.Burger@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 117, Potchefstroom
  DSc
  Space Physics

   Prof Amare Abebe

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 389 2848
  amare.abbebe@gmail.com
  A4, 2004, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Cosmology, Gravitation

   Dr Bruno Letarte

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 4397
  Bruno.Letarte@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 121, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Astrophysics

   Prof Christo Venter

  Professor, Centre for Space Research Director
  +27 18 299 2416
  Christo.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 219, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Astrophysics

   Prof Du Toit Strauss

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 2404
  Dutoit.Strauss@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 217, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Space Physics

   Ms Elanie van Rooyen

  Secretary
  +27 18 299 2423
  Elanie.VanRooyen@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 116, Potchefstroom

   Prof Ilani Loubser

  Professor
  +27 18 299 4398
  Ilani.Loubser@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 214, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Astronomy

  Professor James O. Chibueze

  Professor of Physics
  +27 18 299 2426
  James.Chibueze@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 103, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  Radio Astronomy & Astrophysics

  Dr Katlego Moloto

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 2471
  katlego.moloto@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, Room 225, Potchefstroom
  

PhD


  Space Physics

   Prof Nicholas Eugene Engelbrecht

  Associate Professor and Subject Chair
  +27 18 299 2419
  n.eugene.engelbrecht@gmail.com
  Building G5, room 221, Potchefstroom
  Space Science

   Dr. Oyirwoth Patrick Abedigamba

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 389 2174
  Patrick.Abedigamba@nwu.ac.za
   Building A4, room 1008, Mahikeng
  PhD
  Astrophysics

   Prof Johan van der Walt

  Emeritus Professor
  +27 18 299 2408
  johan.vanderwalt@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 115, Potchefstroom
  DSc
  Astrophysics, Astronomy, Physics

   Prof Markus Boettcher

  Professor and SARChI Chair of Astrophysics and Space Physics
  +27 18 299 2418
  Markus.Bottcher@nwu.ac.za
  Building G5, room 216, Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  Ph.D.
  High-Energy Astrophysics